We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Couldn't ask for anything more"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Queenstown
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Yet again our tme in queenstown was made so much more enjoyable thanks to our hosts at the bella vista. So freindly and helpful the rooms so clean and service was second to none, our stay here was made so much easier by Marg and Doug we will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murray282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 555 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

Classic Kiwi motel. Rooms very nicely turned out - clean and with the essential (and very efficient) heating. A little bit of a wander to town, but probably an advantage being away from the backpackers drama (and we're only talking about ten minutes at the most). Front desk staff excellent and very accommodating - I had a bike with me and it was easy to pop into their garage.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Have stayed at other Bella Vista Motels before so choose Bella Vista Queenstown and wasn't disappointed. Experienced the same high standard here that we have received at other Bella Vistas. We had a studio room which had everything we required and was serviced each day. Very clean and spacious. The Managers were very professional and looked after us by booking activities and giving great advice on places to dine. Were meant to only stay 2 days but having such a great time extended our stay for an extra 2 days. Location was excellent as only a 2 minute walk into the main town centre.
Will definitely stay here again. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here a few weeks ago and have not stopped talking about the lovely couple who run this Bella vista. Had many a lovely chat and found the rooms to be spacious, very conveniently located, friendly helpful atmosphere and well maintained. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robber76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The amount you pay for the room is not worth comparing to the service they provide. You can get 5 star hotel accomodation with all the even less than what Bella Vista charges. They dont even have any toiletries in bath plus drinking water in kitchen stinks.

We booked there for two nights and planned to moved out as our due to hygenic issue with the baby cot provided our kid had skin rashes.

Before cutting our stay shorter, we enquired at reception if there is going to be any issue if we leave a day early and we were informed no problem at all if you wish not to stay. We requested if we can have an extra hour to check out but we were told you have to leave at sharp 10am. Following the instruction we left before 10am paying for a night stay $175 and moved to Heritage Hotel which provided great service and room even less than what we paid at Bella Vista.

On return when I checked my bank statement, I was shocked to see Bella Vista charged us for two night saying we could not sell your room for next night. I have approached to the management to resolve this dispute with not help.

I will be happy to to spend more to take them through consumer dispute department.

Please dont write positive review comparing with camper van or holiday park stay. Have a look to other great accomodation available in town and then compare this place.

My advise : do not spoil your holidays staying at Bella Vista.

Regards

Zed

Room Tip: Hertitage is great place to stay and they have best services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zjaffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The Bella Vista Motels are mostly centrally located, they are clean and good value for money. This was no exception, the cleanliness was second to none and the location was ideal for a short walk to the town centre and the cable car to the Skyline Restaurant.
The current proprietors have only been at Queenstown for a few weeks but were very knowledgable, friendly and helpful.
There were three adults in our family party and we shared a room with a queen and single bed which although was not ideal, it was what we had asked for and was very comfortable. At NZ$165 per night, you could certainly pay a lot more money for less value in Queenstown.
If you are not looking for luxury but want good affordable accomodation, I could certainly recommend giving the Bella Vista a try. If you are touring and likely to stay at other Bella Vistas, ask for a card as you can accumulate points towards an eventual discount.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was travelling with friends and stayed at a unit with 1 queen size bedroom & 1 single bedroom, with kitchenette amenities as well as toilet/shower facilities during the period of 15-18 December 2012. We were pleased with the location as it was quiet, the view is superb, where it overlooks the mountain where the gondola situated. Walking distance to the city and supermarket. In addition, the friendly and patience management also increases our satisfaction. Their patience in helping us to book activities and sharing their experiences are truly wonderful. The room is spacious and clean. We were actually surprised that we got our room serviced everyday, well-stocked as well. We will definitely come back when we visit Queenstown!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nur Shameela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.8 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#17 of 58 in Queenstown
1,475 reviews
0.5 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#8 of 58 in Queenstown
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Queenstown

Address: 36 Robins Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#8 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#22 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $104 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION - Bella Vista Queenstown is the perfect place to stay, being only a short, flat 5 min walk to central Q'twn. If you are looking for clean, comfortable & affordable accommodation in a central quiet location, then look no further! Bella Vista is a 4 star Qualmark rated complex, with a variety of room/studio options to suit both couples, families, corporate & group travelers. Situated right next to the playing fields, looking up to the Gondola, surrounded by gorgeous alpine scenery. Shops, Supermarkets and a variety of Restaurants, cafe's & bars are all within walking distance. Enjoy complimentary Wifi on check in, plenty of on site parking. So close to all the activities Qtwn has to offer! Our warm friendly & informative service will make your stay both enjoyable and memorable. Relax & watch the tandem paragliders land in the field next door to the complex after a days skiing or sightseeing! We look forward to hosting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Bella Vista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing