We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average motel close town, pricey but great manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Queenstown
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed a number of days recently. The thing I liked were its proximity to the centre of Queenstown and its very helpful and bubbly manager Michelle.
Michelle consistently went the extra mile and now sets the standard for me. The cleaners were excellent. No issue there.
The downsides? The rooms are small, and stacked one on the other so noise was an issue. Also, the tariff, even given Queenstowns elevated prices, was high given the size and quality of the rooms.
OK for one or two nights.

Room Tip: They have family rooms - If I were to stay there again - even alone - I would be tempted to take one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 558 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

Bella Vista was a great choice for our holiday in Queenstown. We were so close to everything you could need. Awesome gourmet deli across the road, and I enjoyed there coffee and muffins every morning. There was also a supermarket 1 minute walk down the road which was great for getting snacks and supplies. Shops, restaurants and nightlife was only 2 mins walk away, no need for taxis. Even though it was so close to town, it was quiet at night. They also had an activity booking service so we could arrange all of our adventures in Queenstown!! The room was clean and comfortable with all of the amenities you need. We would highly recommend Bella Vista as they helped make our stay in Queenstown so special!!

Room Tip: We had a King Bed studio which overlooks the park where the para-gliders land. Great view!! Choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keiran m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great location and room is well presented.
Stayed only 1 night as a relief from camper van and were not disappointed.
Michelle at front desk was friendly and helpful, offering information about what to do and price.
Recommended and would stay again if in Queenstown again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirst A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

enjoyed the stay very much...friendly service...very convienient location just 5 min away from town...price was reasonable...buses for the airport could get from walking distance..at the reception can get any booking for the place..mind blowing view from hotel rooms would love to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorisvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

There were 5 of us and we stayed in the family room. Overall the accommodation was clean and the facilities were good. We stayed there in mid-Oct and the weather was cold due to the southerly winds blowing. However the heating facilities in the room were functioning very well. The cooking facilities were also adequate. The bathroom facilities were more than adequate.
Another plus is the location to the main town center which was a 5 minute easy stroll.
The staff were also very helpful and extremely friendly.

Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to a good accommodation which does not hurt the pocket too much.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Recently spent a week at the Bella Vista. The motel is extremely well presented and in a great location with a short walk to the main town centre. The owners and managers made our stay extremely pleasant and were very helpful with organising tours and with any queries we had. They happily upgraded our room which made our stay even more enjoyable. Highly recmonneded.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grantTaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The room itself was rather compact but still comfortable for 2 travellers on a budget. We stayed 3 extra nights which was no trouble for the reception to roll over for us. They made it very easy indeed.
The room was cleaned everyday the room itself was very modern and clean. There were washing facilities for our sweaty ski wear and as we were out skiing the owner actually helped us to do our washing, even delivering our dry clothes, folded, to our room upon our return from the mountains. Really very kind and stress free. I would recommend this place for anyone wanting a nice simple room to stay whilst visiting Queenstown on a short vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.8 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
3,201 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 58 in Queenstown
1,476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#9 of 58 in Queenstown
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Queenstown

Address: 36 Robins Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#7 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#22 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $105 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION - Bella Vista Queenstown is the perfect place to stay, being only a short, flat 5 min walk to central Q'twn. If you are looking for clean, comfortable & affordable accommodation in a central quiet location, then look no further! Bella Vista is a 4 star Qualmark rated complex, with a variety of room/studio options to suit both couples, families, corporate & group travelers. Situated right next to the playing fields, looking up to the Gondola, surrounded by gorgeous alpine scenery. Shops, Supermarkets and a variety of Restaurants, cafe's & bars are all within walking distance. Enjoy complimentary Wifi on check in, plenty of on site parking. So close to all the activities Qtwn has to offer! Our warm friendly & informative service will make your stay both enjoyable and memorable. Relax & watch the tandem paragliders land in the field next door to the complex after a days skiing or sightseeing! We look forward to hosting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Bella Vista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing