We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Vista Queenstown
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Taree, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Recently spent a week at the Bella Vista. The motel is extremely well presented and in a great location with a short walk to the main town centre. The owners and managers made our stay extremely pleasant and were very helpful with organising tours and with any queries we had. They happily upgraded our room which made our stay even more enjoyable. Highly recmonneded.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grantTaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    189
    47
    12
    6
See reviews for
81
272
51
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, Otago, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The room itself was rather compact but still comfortable for 2 travellers on a budget. We stayed 3 extra nights which was no trouble for the reception to roll over for us. They made it very easy indeed.
The room was cleaned everyday the room itself was very modern and clean. There were washing facilities for our sweaty ski wear and as we were out skiing the owner actually helped us to do our washing, even delivering our dry clothes, folded, to our room upon our return from the mountains. Really very kind and stress free. I would recommend this place for anyone wanting a nice simple room to stay whilst visiting Queenstown on a short vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

we are a family of four who stayed here for a week, whilst skiing.
we had a small neat 1 bedroom studio, which slept 4.
our room was cold upon coming home from each day out skiing, which was a
disappointment.
we were told to keep all ski equipment in the drying room; however, the room
was completely inefficient. it didn't dry anything, and was stoney cold upon retrieving gear early
morning. (i think this was an effort on the behalf of the owners, to save power, by turning off the heating during the night).
for anyone who skis, they know that drying rooms are essential.
the other issue was wi-fi.
ridiculous expense and hassle for small usage, and considering most places offer it for free these days.
happy to stay in places with only basic amenities such as this, and yet it was just too basic for the cost.
for e.g.,.... no ice trays provided,
no replacement of coffee or hot chocolate sachets. such simple things which cost so little but can make a difference in service level.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank loveandchaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The Bella Vista chain of motels offer the best value for money accommodation in NZ. We'd stayed at a few different ones for the same price but of lesser quality and standard. The family unit we stayed in was ideal for 3 adults, nicely decorated, clean and modern. The kitchen was kitted out well should you choose to self-cater. We were there in winter so we expected the room to be chilly however the small heaters and electric blankets take they edge off this once switched on.

Room Tip: Room 8 on the ground floor doesn't have much in the way of natural light....if that's someth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cola1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel a number to times over the last 5 years. This year, it wasn't up to the usual standard. We did not feel as welcomed as we had in the past, and it seemed like everything was more of a hassle. The rooms are very cold. When you come home after a full day snow skiing, all you want is a warm room and it was sad to say this was not the case. WI-FI, which in this day and age should be part of any hotel, was too expensive. Much cheaper to go to the internet cafe in town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katem468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewantin, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My family & I stayed at Bella Vista Queenstown for 5 nights, & were nothing but impressed. The location was fantastic, close enough to everything to walk if you wish. The room was very clean & well equipped, & had more than enough room for the 4 of us to use. The reception desk staff were very friendly & provided us with a lot of information about the area. We went skiing whilst in Queenstown, & the ski fields were an easy distance from our accommodation. The drying room on-site was a great amenity available to us. I would highly recommend the Bella Vista Queenstown for it's location, friendly staff & quality of accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motueka, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

For the price you pay Qtwn Bella Vista is in such a handy location! We had dinner at up the Gondela at Skyline Restaurant (A+++ meal!) and it took us roughly 3-5 minutes to walk there. The centre of the town is about a 10-20 minute walk away depending on where you wish to go and there are many restaurants, bars and supermarkets close by, yet the motel is on a very quiet, private street with no noise disturbances. Minus 5 and Below Zero Ice bars are seriously cool and I highly recommend a visit to at least one of them. Oh and of course Ferg Burger - yum! As with our stay at Wanaka Bella Vista the room was clean, with a small kitchenette and spacious bathroom. The bed was large and comfy ensuring a great sleep and milk was again provided. Service left nothing to be desired and if I have the chance to stay at a Bella Vista Motel again I most definitely shall!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
3,095 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
1,372 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
1.2 mi away
Villa Del Lago
Villa Del Lago
#2 of 58 in Queenstown
540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Queenstown

Property: Bella Vista Queenstown
Address: 36 Robins Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#9 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#22 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION - Bella Vista Queenstown is the perfect place to stay, being only a short, flat 3 min walk to central Q'twn. If you are looking for clean, comfortable & affordable accommodation in a central quiet location, then look no further! Bella Vista is a 4 star Qualmark rated complex, with a variety of room/studio options to suit both couples, families, corporate & group travelers. Situated right next to the playing fields, looking up to the Gondola, surrounded by gorgeous alpine scenery. Shops, Supermarkets and a variety of Restaurants, cafe's & bars are all within walking distance. Enjoy complimentary Wifi on check in, plenty of on site parking. So close to all the activities Qtwn has to offer! Our warm friendly & informative service will make your stay both enjoyable and memorable. Relax & watch the tandem paragliders land in the field next door to the complex after a days skiing or sightseeing! We look forward to hosting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bella Vista Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Bella Vista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing