We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star apartment!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments
Ranked #19 of 44 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Blenheim, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star apartment!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

What a great base.. stayed here last week during winter festival. Spotlessly clean, the most comfortable beds (and pillows) ever. Apartment very well equiped, Tv in bedroom, electric blankets etc... Great location away from the hustle and bustle yet near to some take aways and airport. Really freindly staff... I will be back here again no doubt!!

Room Tip: Apartment number 4 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    25
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
16
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
294 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This was our 2nd Asure motel on South Island and was recommended to us by the motel in Te Anau. Whilst the price was slightly higher than we like to pay, it was worth every cent. We had an apartment with lounge, dining area and kitchen downstairs and bedroom and bathroom upstairs. The unit had its own washing machine and tumble drier which is very useful when travelling. Everything was clean and comfortable and the host was welcoming and helpful. The apartments are 6km outside Queenstown but there are local restaurants within walking distance and the location is quiet. We had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Excellent value for money. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waggersting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlynch, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Located on the main road (though not noisy at all) and turn off to Air port/ shopping mall, the Asure is just 6km from Queenstown's center.
Directly across the road was Maccas, petrol station (with cleaning facilities for rental car), Bottle shop, Video store & and an Indian restaurant (that sold the biggest Naan bread I have ever seen).
Colin, the manager, was very helpful & knowledgeable with activities and directions in and around Queenstown. Actually, he was very helpful with everything we needed.
The rooms were very clean & serviced everyday. On our return in the afternoons, the heater would be on and the rooms toasty & warm.
Each room has all the facilities: Fridge, stove, microwave, full laundry & a Bath Tub.
All rooms are town house design with kitchen and lounge on ground floor and bathroom, bedroom, laundry upstairs.
Wireless internet available in rooms upon payment and p/w request at front desk ($20 for about 3Gb, not bad)
Overall, very pleasant stay & plan to stay there again on our return to Queenstown.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mattydunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment which was quite spacious with good facilities - washing machine. The apartment is just right opposite McDonald and walking distance to Burger King and Nandos'. 3 minutes drive from the airport. Friendly and helpful staffs which made our stay more pleasant. Colin, the host was very nice. He gave us a bottle of wine as a complimentary gift. No regrets staying here!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank random102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Although situated beside the main highway, the motel is very quiet.
I had a two bedroom unit which was delightful. There was a small enclosed patio and the unit was extremely spacious. The ground floor was kitchen and living area.
I don't think I've seen a better equipped kitchen in a motel. You could have done some major catering in this place!
The bedrooms were roomy and one had a flat screen tv on the wall.
The bathroom was spacious and spotless

I paid $130 which I regarded as extremely good value.
This is a really good place if you don't want to be in the busy centre of queens town. Even better there is a great family bar and restaurant just across the road that served great food.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Declan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I stayed 5 nights. almost felt like home. Nice staff i must mention. At the end of the day, I was all stressed up and went to my room. I'm telling you, it really took care of me. I'd go back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
0.9 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
4.5 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#23 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments

Property: Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments
Address: 1066 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing