We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,618)
Filter reviews
3,618 results
Traveler rating
1,465
1,626
407
86
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,465
1,626
407
86
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rose garden in town concierge desk per day two double beds restaurants and shops standard room top floor central location buffet breakfast free wifi small balcony lake view new zealand stayed here for nights lakeside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 3,618 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We stayed there for two nights the first weekend in May. The hotel is fantastic. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Rooms are reasonably spacious and the bed is very comfortable. Very quiet as well. The location is excellent, very handy to everything by foot
Perhaps the decor could do with a bit of an upgrade but that is very minor negative.
Would definitely stay there again

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear Steve278


Thanks for your comments about your experience with us - it is always good to get feedback.

We are certainly discussing with the owners of the hotel the next upgrade and we hope that we can do this soon. In the meantime the rooms on the fourth floor are newer as they were added new a few years ago.

We continue make enhancements as we work towards an upgrade - we have just installed new beds and have feather toppers on the way, have replaced the bedding, are about to upgrade the WIFI system, have installed new TVs and added 50+ channels of Sky, we are in the process of updating the spa pool and area - all with the intention of improving the experience of our guests.

Great to have your comments and to have you stay. We hope you will come back soon.

Regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Here for one night.
This hotel is fantastic.
Brilliant position, friendly staff.
We paid extra for a lakeside view and I'm really happy we did.
Rooms are a good size.
Shower is nice and hot.
Would def recommend this place.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank skybluesmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear skybluesmurf


Thanks for your recommendation and feedback - great to hear that you had an enjoyable experience.

We hope that next time you can stay for longer and do not wait too long to do so.

Regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

This is the place to stay in Queenstown! Excellent location, walking distance to everything, full breakfast with plenty of choices. Highly recommended! Wish we could’ve stayed longer than one night. And if you stay on a Friday night, run in the Park Run 5k at 9am Saturday then have the breakfast buffet back at the hotel!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank janamt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear janamt21

Thanks for your positive comments - hopefully next time you can stay longer than 1 night.

We hope to see you again soon.


Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

i have stayed in this hotel for 4 night and we have 3 rooms here we speically came to queenstown to celebrate our anniversary we have gathered in one room for cake cutting suddenly we receive a call that complaint is coming from next room please off the music we did so after 5 min manager came to our room and asked to leave the room right away we said we are here for cake cutting despite being wishes you are threatning us she said u cant gather in one room we asked her this is not the rule anywhere in the world cant we sit together she rudely said i have to call cops to deal with you.is this is the hospitality?you are threatning ur guests im the member with novotel hotel group as well will never stay and recomend this hotel you guys ruined my celebration

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akshaykumar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear akshaykumar13


Thank your or your feedback. We apologise that you felt you were dealt with in a rude way.

It is always our intention to be mindful of all guests in the Hotel. The report from the night this incident occurred suggests that you were asked to be quiet as it was 2.00am and the guests around you complained of the noise coming from your room.

We wish for all guests to enjoy their stay and do need to intervene when guests in one room are disturbing those in other rooms. Generally we would like for this to be as simple as us making a request to not disturb others but if as you say this noise was continuing 5 minutes later at 2.00am then I imagine they may have felt that they needed to be more forceful - but I would hope that this was still done in a way not to offend. The desire to ensure all guests are looked after and that guests are not impacted by the actions of other guests fairly standard in hotels around the world.

Generally we are happy for guests to come down to the lounge area if during the night they wish to meet up with friends and in this way others that have also paid for their enjoyment of the hotel can also enjoy some peace and quiet without having their sleep interrupted.

Once again we apologise if you felt this situation could have been handled differently - we do hope that you enjoyed your time in Queenstown and were able to celebrate throughout the time.

Regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

We stayed there for 2 nights. Like most if not all hotels there, you will have to use public car parks ($18 for 24h) or use their valet service ($25), depending upon your plans and budget. Accommodation was OK although a bit tired (bathrooms) and noisy (single communication door with neighbours?). Breakfast was OK but on the expensive side. We did not try the restaurant at night. Hotel is perfectly located from a walking distance to the lake and hot spots while protecting you from the noise at night. Staff was welcoming.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikevdb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Dear mikevdb59


Thanks for staying and for your feedback - while the Hotel is preparing for the next upgrade with our owners we do have a variety of rooms - the rooms on the 4th floor were added new a few years ago and are more modern than the others. Our role is to keep the Hotel cleaned and well maintained - offer friendly staff with great service and in the best location in town. Once these works are down we believe that the Hotel will be one of the best on offer at the level that we operate in.

We do hope that you will get to come back and some time in the not too distant future.

Regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews