We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coming again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 28, 2014

The rooms are very clean and tidy. The location is so handy. If travel to New Zealand-queeenstown again, will choose that hotel again- great choice!The breakfast package is very too- don't forget to add on!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank cherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Cherry L

Great to hear you will be back to see us again and enjoyed your stay.

Queenstown is beautiful all year around so make sure you come and explore at other times of the year also

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,167)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,252 - 1,258 of 3,167 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2014

Centrally located, comfortable beds, nice breakfast especially the waffles

Downside: standard room with balcony - what you can see are the cars and trees
not heated bathroom floors, no info about activities ......

only stayed for 1 night.....

Room Tip: choose a room with lakeside view....
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Teressa G

It is disappointing to hear that you were only able to stay with us for 1 night - it is difficult to see what Queenstown has to offer in several nights let alone 1.

Some of our Guest rooms do look out to the Queenstown gardens across the carpark but many look into our own beautiful gardens, out to the Gondola or on the lakeside so really does come down to what room type you book.

Our fully manned activities desk has all of the information about the many activities in Queenstown and our team on that desk get many very good comments about the service that they offer.

Thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you again in Queenstown in the future

Regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

But fine for an overnight stay. It was clean and service at reception was great. Be warned that if you have a car with you there is only valet parking or pay for a coupon to park in the public car park just around the corner.
Everything you need is nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Karen B

Thanks for your review and for staying with us.

It was good to hear that you enjoyed the location of the Hotel and that it wass nearby to everything that you wanted. Many of our guests choose our location and decide that they do not need a car for this very reason. For those that do have a car we have several options available for parking - valet parking where we look after the car - self parking in the Wilsons car park or free parking on the meters after 6pm and before 8 if you want to manage this. Our recommended option is the valet service which allows you to take your car as many times as you like throughout a 24 hour period and for us to park it for you.

It is our aim to look after all of our guests and to offer them a range of services to meet their needs.

Thanks for the feedback

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

I stayed in here for 5 days in November 2013. The location was perfect, the breakfast was delicious, I walked to lakeside every morning from the hotel, I will definitely stay again when I revisit Queenstown.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank 28wei2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear 28wei2014

Thanks for your positive review from last November - the early Summer period is a nice time to come to the region as the weather is often warming up and the nights getting longer.

We hope to see you again soon

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank flyguy7878
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

The beauty of Novotel Queenstown is its location. Handily placed at a walking distance from anywhere , with all of those scenic views that make Queenstown famous; but away from 'the noise'. I've stayed there for work ( conference ) and when on a weekend break . As you would expect from a Novotel , the hotel has a first class , cosmopolitan group of staff - totally helpful and professional. You get a high end experience at a mid position price , so there is value for your your time and $. I recommend it.

Room Tip: Room upgrades with 'super views' are worth the investment
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinSimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear KevinSimms


Thanks for staying with us and for your review.

All feedback to the team helps them to keep focussed on giving great service to future guests and allows us to enhance the products and services that we offer our guests.

Thanks

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Debralea69
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#17 of 58 in Queenstown
1,466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 58 in Queenstown
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#23 of 58 in Queenstown
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Queenstown Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

Address: Corner Earl Street and Marine Parade, Queenstown 9197, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Queenstown
#11 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#19 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#23 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $139 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Queenstown Lakeside 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most picturesque settings in the world, Novotel Queenstown Lakeside combines a stunning lakefront and in-town position with attentive professional service. Just 30 seconds from the cosmopolitan town centre and Queenstown's iconic activities, Novotel Queenstown Lakeside is the perfect hotel to start your Queenstown experience.The fresh, modern hotel offers 273 accommodation rooms with spectacular alpine, garden and lake views. Each contemporary styled room features LCD TV, mini bar, 24 hour room service, broadband internet and private balconies. Conveniently located on the mezzanine level, Elements Restaurant serves a full buffet breakfast and an innovative New Zealand influenced a la carte dinner menu featuring an eclectic mix of modern dishes using the best of New Zealand produce. Guests can also choose to relax and re-energise in our ground floor Elements Cafe & Bar which features comfortable lounge furniture and a double sided schist stone fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Queenstown Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside Hotel Queenstown
Novotel Gardens Queenstown
Queenstown Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing