We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Queenstown trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great location. Good restaurants including the hotel restaurant. Service was reasonable but there were some incredible staff that made it special. Zuleika was amazing. Room was decent and the views were great.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing the lake are so handy and have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan-Phillips6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMgt, Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Alan-Phillips6,

Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay with us. It's always pleasing to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and in particular the hotel restaurant. Great also that you have mentioned one of our staff members, I'll be sure to pass on this great feedback to them.

Thanks again for taking the time to respond and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sam Sherer
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,404 - 1,410 of 3,232 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

In Most beautiful town of NEW ZEALAND, Lies this Novotel hotel, facing the Lake, right at the heart of the town. Novotel add all more beauty & richness to your visit to QUEENSTOWN.. Great Location, Great Room, obviously there was no need to try FOOD at hotel, considering Queenstown had awesome restuarants and food chains... NOVOTEL is Bang On HOTEL for Queenstown.. GO FOR IT..

Room Tip: ALL ROOMS ARE GOOD< I guess if you lucky take Room on the Lake Front....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fahadahsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMgt, Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear fahadahsan,

Thanks for your very positive review of your recent experience with us. It's extremely pleasing to read that you enjoyed your time with us - it's always great to hear from our guests that enjoy their time with us.

We appreciate you sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back at some stage.

Kind regards,

Sam Sherer
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here with our son and his young son for a few days - hotel had not received my emails and gave them a room with a balcony which was not terribly safe for a little one. Lake views are limited because the trees have grown up high, but location is brilliant and hotel seemed good value for money.

Room Tip: Paying for a Lake view seems a bit harsh, as not much can be seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMgt, Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear AlisonJB,

Thanks for your review of your recent experience with us. Apologies for the communication breakdown and not receiving your emails prior to arrival. We can assure you that our balconies are safe and adhere to building standards and whilst most of our rooms do have balconies, we do have rooms on our ground floor that lead out to the courtyard garden.

We appreciate you sharing your comments and trust you enjoyed the rest of your time in New Zealand.

Kind regards,

Sam Sherer
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great location. Close to all major attractions and town. Within Walking distance to everywhere.
Charge for Wifi was disappointing. All US hotels include Wifi. Back on the positives, Beds were very comfortable and rooms were always efficiently cleaned. Breakfast buffet was extensive and fresh. Couldn't fault the stay, aside from the wifi. Air conditioning instructions to heat the room weren't clear on first night, requiring a visit by room service, which was efficiently and quickly handled. Overall, a lovely stay for our work conference.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms facing the botanical gardens, aren't much of a view. Better to ask for a town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Stewart M


Thanks for your review and recommendations to others. It sounds as if you enjoyed the experience which is ultimately our aim for all guests.

Good to hear that you could not fault the stay and we hope to see you again some time.

In regards to your comments about WIFI and being free in all Hotels in the US - our owners of the Hotel own hotels throughout the States (a few hundred of them - all with different brands such as Sheraton, Marriott, Four Seasons, Hyatt - the majority of these hotels still charge for their wifi and have offers similar to ours - free wifi in the lobby, Mac stations and free for loyalty guests. We are continually assessing our offers to our guests and what our competition is doing and no doubt these will change over time.

In regards to the rooms over looking the gardens the feedback we get from a lot of guests is that they enjoy the quietness and tranquility of the outlook - but understand your comments and hope that readers will consider the individual merits of each room type.

Thanks again

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Queenstown is surely one of the most amazing place to be in and Novotel surely adds to the experience.
Location is perfect, the amazing lake and the Queenstown gardens just adjoining.
The city centre is also a short walk away.
The concierge is extremely helpful with info about all the activities and a interactive screen is interesting.
Loved the fireplace in the common area. Saw kids having fun with the XBox.
There were a couple of Imac stations too.
Limited wifi in the lobby was a sorepoint though.
The breakfast area was good and interesting ly placed.
Variety was good, loved the fresh juice extractor and the waffle maker.A couple of Indian dishes poha/upma were a pleasant surprise.
Rooms were cosy, comfy and spacious.
Wonderful experience and hope to come back sooner than later!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank avranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Avranga

Thanks for your review - it was good to hear that we enhanced your stay in our beautiful town.

The recommendations that you make will hopefully be useful for others. I acknowledge your comment about WIFI in the lobby - the allowance for this area is 50MB which generally is sufficient for downloading and responding to emails. The Mac stations (x3) are there for guests to use also. Requirements above this are available at a price of $15 per day which includes a 24 hour help desk for those that need it - this allows for 500MB of data.

Thanks for recognising the efforts that we have made with breakfast - it was pleasing to see that you got to enjoy these.

We hope to see you again another time.

Regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,498 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 59 in Queenstown
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
1 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#22 of 59 in Queenstown
1,628 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Queenstown Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

Address: Corner Earl Street and Marine Parade, Queenstown 9197, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Queenstown
#11 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#12 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#17 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#23 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $152 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Queenstown Lakeside 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most picturesque settings in the world, Novotel Queenstown Lakeside combines a stunning lakefront and in-town position with attentive professional service. Just 30 seconds from the cosmopolitan town centre and Queenstown's iconic activities, Novotel Queenstown Lakeside is the perfect hotel to start your Queenstown experience.The fresh, modern hotel offers 273 accommodation rooms with spectacular alpine, garden and lake views. Each contemporary styled room features LCD TV, mini bar, 24 hour room service, broadband internet and private balconies. Conveniently located on the mezzanine level, Elements Restaurant serves a full buffet breakfast and an innovative New Zealand influenced a la carte dinner menu featuring an eclectic mix of modern dishes using the best of New Zealand produce. Guests can also choose to relax and re-energise in our ground floor Elements Cafe & Bar which features comfortable lounge furniture and a double sided schist stone fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Queenstown Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside Hotel Queenstown
Novotel Gardens Queenstown
Queenstown Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing