We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I are currently on our second visit to this hotel. The service is outstanding! The rooms and facilities are all very good and the location is superb with the park on one side and township on the other, but over all it is the staff that make the place. Two years in a row and we have had nothing but outstanding service from every employee we encounter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotellakeside, Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Meg Q,

Thank you for your feedback and a great review.

I am glad that you were able to enjoy the hotels facilities and location. I am particular pleased that the service you encountered was also at the upmost professional – Rest assured we will celebrate this with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Daniel Lai
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,177
    1,407
    341
    76
    30
See reviews for
689
1,386
201
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is definitely aimed at the family market. It is a nice location, very close to shops & the lake. Although I doubt any of the rooms have an actual view, as they all face towards a central courtyard. The rooms itself are very tired & need a good overhaul. It was clean & tidy, although most days our room wasn't cleaned until late afternoon. I left an item there & they didn't even bother to let me know. Poor service as I had friends who could have picked it up. The wifi was terribly overpriced & I preferred to use the free services by other businesses in town. On the upside the breakfasts were very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helbelAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotellakeside, Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear helbel09.

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Queenstown. Please accept our apologies in not contacting you relating to your lost property, in most cases we contact the guests directly, however on this occasion it appears to have slipped through. As I am unable to clarify whether or not your belongings were returned to you from this information, please feel free contact me and I will try and locate these items and return to you. I can be contacted on h5308-om01@accor.com.

With regards to your comments relating the views, the hotel has a number of different room types and wings and is inevitable that views will differ in relation to this and of course due to personal preference.

The hotel has continued to increase the breakfast selection and quality with the aim of being Queenstown best breakfast and fully appreciate your comments solidifying our goal.
We hope to see you return in the near future.

Kind regards,

Daniel Lai
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We chose to stay here because it is an easy walk to shops and restaurants. We stayed 6 nights and had a ground floor room at the back so we had no view but there was a nice little creek running past and it was quite. The negatives where the price of WiFi and the size of the TV screen (too small).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gem1n1_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotellakeside, Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Gem1n1_58,

Thank you for your response – It’s great you enjoyed your stay with us at Novotel Queenstown. The hotel is currently in negotiation to upgrade all TV both in size and quality which hopefully will be completed by the end of the year – I sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Daniel Lai
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

My partner and I stayed in the first week of the ski season and we were upgraded to a king room. The room is pretty basic but clean and wifi is expensive and slow considering how much you pay but location was fantastic. Service was friendly and room was cleaned on a daily basis.

Overall the stay was great considering the rate we were charged per night and would recommend to friends but only for a good rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Frequent_Flyer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Frequent Flyer

Thanks for your review and apologies for the slow response - it would appear that a response has been overlooked.

We appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us.

I am delighted to be able to advise that coming off an internet contract we have been able to make a number of changes and will be continuing to do so over the next month or so - this has seen our free offer in the lobby extend data usage, offering free WIFI to our silver status Loyalty members and above as well as a review of data limits and pricing for all other WIFI - along with continuing to enhance our free Mac stations in the lobby.

It was good to see that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and we trust that you enjoyed Queenstown and that hopefully you will return to our town and tell others of your experience.

Kind regards

Jim Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Queenstown Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

Property: Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Address: Corner Earl Street and Marine Parade, Queenstown 9197, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Queenstown
#11 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#23 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Queenstown Lakeside 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most picturesque settings in the world, Novotel Queenstown Lakeside combines a stunning lakefront and in-town position with attentive professional service. Just 30 seconds from the cosmopolitan town centre and Queenstown's iconic activities, Novotel Queenstown Lakeside is the perfect hotel to start your Queenstown experience.The fresh, modern hotel offers 273 accommodation rooms with spectacular alpine, garden and lake views. Each contemporary styled room features LCD TV, mini bar, 24 hour room service, broadband internet and private balconies. Conveniently located on the mezzanine level, Elements Restaurant serves a full buffet breakfast and an innovative New Zealand influenced a la carte dinner menu featuring an eclectic mix of modern dishes using the best of New Zealand produce. Guests can also choose to relax and re-energise in our ground floor Elements Cafe & Bar which features comfortable lounge furniture and a double sided schist stone fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Queenstown Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside Hotel Queenstown
Novotel Gardens Queenstown
Queenstown Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing