We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended. Wonderful variety, great experience, excellent service.”

The Remarkable Sweetshop - Queenstown
Ranked #1 of 33 Shopping in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The original Remarkable Sweetshop is located in the historic mountain village of Arrowtown, high in the Southern Alps of New Zealand. Not far from here is the second Remarkable Sweetshop in Beach Street Queenstown. Here you can watch our world famous fudge being made, and sample some too. With the largest selection of confectionary in New Zealand, you`ll be amazed, that's for sure!
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Recommended. Wonderful variety, great experience, excellent service.”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Amazing variety of products. While our daughter loved it, we adults were even more thrilled at the variety & the cool stuff not seen since we were kids, or not seen before. & the fudge was amazing. I would have loved to buy more too! They were generous with offering plenty of flavours to taste test before we bought. Their sherbet is divine too, better than I've had before. Recommended for kids & big kids alike.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    50
    8
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Glorious Fudge!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

If you don't stop here before you're trip up to the snow - you're just crazy! Try the Creme Brûlée and the Chocolate Turkish Delight! MMMmmmm yum.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JayEm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

All your favourite sweets from when you were a kid to choose from plus more. taste test good old kiwi fudge too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

I probably went here at least 5 times on our holiday in Queenstown.

They have a good variety of lollies and are all reasonably priced.

You must try the fudge!! It is to die for. (they offer free taste testing)

Helpful?
Thank Michelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Couldn't stay away”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Repeat visits to try out different fudge, a purchase, eaten that night then a return visit ! Thankfully skiing helped with the weight gain. Their fudge is sublime and try the chilli one. Favourite was probably the peanut butter one although jelly-tip came a close second.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DCBAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Remarkable Sweetshop - Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to The Remarkable Sweetshop - Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing