We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Browns Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$248
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$159
$138
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks Club Resort(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$174
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Heartland Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$120
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$110
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$184
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Autoline Motel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$94
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinross Cottages(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$173
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whistler Holiday Apartments(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$138
$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveler rating
576
136
43
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
136
43
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bnew zealandsmall hoteljuliet balconywonderful hostsperfect locationbreakfast was deliciousother guestseach morningshort walktop flooryogurtsitting roomsmall balconystayed longeropen firetown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 767 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Gillian and Donald are very warn hosts indeed. Very helpful to help us fill our 2 day visit to Queenstown. Of particular note about Brown's is the warmth, helpfulness and breakfast sittings combined with the little bit of anonymity of a hotel. Some of our B&B experiences, although nice, were just a bit too "close" for us. Brown's is not that way. If you want company, they are there for you -- but, if you want to get a bit away, that is the way the hotel is laid out. It worked for us perfectly.
Easy walking distance from city center, and 15 minutes to the airport, the place is beautiful and very well kept. The breakfasts were outstanding. Everything was great. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichB89600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Such a kind review thank you so much. We are always thrilled when our guests say such nice things about the hotel, and the town. We are always available for as much or as little attention as our guests need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights this month and came to the conclusion what a wonderful friendly place to stay, cant fault the accomdation or the lovely breakfast cooked in the morning. Set very close to the centre of the town but just beware the hill. Fabulous time so enjoyable an area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you Norman for your kind comments, so pleased we met your expectations, its a long way from the UK but great that you enjoyed your time in Queenstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I am concerned that all of the good reviews of this establishment will make it harder to secure a booking on our next visit to Queenstown. However, the reviews are justified. The hotel is perfectly situated, well maintained, very comfortable and has the best views. Jillian and Donald are welcoming and helpful. Breakfast is terrific - you will start each day with a full and contented feeling. We are looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CondaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

We are delighted you found our hotel to your liking and thank you for your recent review. Our Australian guests are such fun sporting discussions at breakfast are a highlight!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The outside appearance of this B & B is one of an Italian villa. The inside is generic European and very attractive.Every room has a balcony and a great view of Queenstown and the lake. POSSIBLY THE CLEANEST ROOM I HAVE EVER STAYED IN. Location is close to town, but far enough away from the noise of the young backpackers who frequent this town. Proprietors Gillian and Donald really care that their guests are satisfied and they genuinely love to help out with recommendations and arrangements for activities and tours. We stayed three nights in February. Would definitely return to Brown's.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank activenretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

From Chicago to Queenstown we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.
Cleanliness is our number one priority at all times and we are pleased you noted that.
So heartening for our staff to read such a nice review, thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Four years ago we vacationed in Queenstown and stayed at Brown's Boutique Hotel...this February 2014, we returned and stayed there again. It's a beautiful setting, very conveniently located to walk everywhere and the owners Jillian and Donald are great hostesses...very friendly, chatty and welcoming and extremely accommodating...and their breakfasts are GREAT! Would definitely recommend their place and will hopefully return one day!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony...not a bad room!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Its really pleasing when we see our guests back again, and from so far away! Thanks for making the effort, do come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews