We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Browns Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife stayed here a few years ago when we were traveling between Australia and New Zealand. The location is perfect, its very clean, and the hosts are very down to earth. The view from the room are amazing. I really enjoyed the full breakfast with other travelers from around the world. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnA747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Its so nice when we see guests for the second and third time. All the way from the USA too! Thank you so much for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
There are newer reviews for Browns Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 743 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were extremely pleased with our stay at Browns Boutique Hotel in Queenstown. The hosts were absolutely lovely. The hotel is very centrally located and still very peaceful and quiet. Rooms are generously sized and the overall vibe is very cosy. Don’t miss out on sitting by the log fireplace!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thanks again for your recent review, its so nice when people take the time to say nice things about us, we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

It's few minutes walk from town (mind up some pretty steep stairs) comfortable and quiet rooms, away from the main roads so it's easy to sleep in. Friendly and helpful staff and beautiful view of the Remarkables from some rooms and the courtyard which is beautiful during winter as well as summer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

We are so pleased when our guests enjoy their experience and share with others, thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our travel agent set us up to stay here, and we absolutely loved it! Donald and Gillian were the perfect hosts; helped us when one of our excursions was cancelled, gave us great suggestions for dinner at night (made our reservations for us!), and made sure we had anything we needed. Our room was beautiful and clean. The bed was VERY comfortable. They had robes, a hairdryer and a small, french coffee press for making that first cup of coffee in the morning. We are coming back to NZ again next year and will definitely stay here again if we get back to Queenstown.

Room Tip: Being a small boutique hotel, everyroom was equally nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review Linda, we really appreciate you taking the time and are pleased you enjoyed the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here a few years back now and my mom still talks about it.
The owner was very friendly, helpful and hospitable, the location was great, the room was beautiful with a cute little mini-fridge and bright and modern. Comfy bed, great view out the window with a little balcony and a great sitting area downstairs and back patio.

I would go back if visiting again and I recommend it to anyone staying in Queenstown.
I really appreciated it when they had brochures for different activities and called to make reservations for us. They went above and beyond.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJM885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

So pleased you and your mum had a great time, thanks so much for taking the time to send your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Everything was perfect, we have the room N:10 and its awesome. The only bad thing I can say is that there isn't thermostat in the room is centrally heated. But its a very special place, and the owners a great and lovely couple. Thanks for everything. Gloria & Alex

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexamoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words. unfortunately you stayed just one day short of being able to use our new heater thermostats which arrived JUST after you left! We have been aware for a while they were needed but took time to arrive. All good now though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was the perfect place for my husband and I to end our first trip to New Zealand! Although called a hotel, it is much more like a bed and breakfast- which by the way is delicious! Donald and Gillian are wonderful hosts: knowledgable, helpful and entertaining. We spent an afternoon with them on the patio sharing a couple of bottles of wine with the conversation continuing by the fireplace in the parlor. The hotel couldn't be any more convenient to town, but still has quiet, soothing atmosphere. If we ever get back to Queenstown we most certainly will stay at Brown's!!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sdybry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

It's not often we get to share a wine or two with our wonderful guests but you two made it easy! we really enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 57 in Queenstown
1,466 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dairy Private Hotel
The Dairy Private Hotel
#2 of 57 in Queenstown
895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 57 in Queenstown
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browns Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browns Boutique Hotel

Address: 26 Isle Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#10 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $213 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Browns Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylishly comfortable European inspired Bed & Breakfast is perfect Queenstown accommodation for your next vacation or ski holiday combining the intimate, timeless feel with genuine New Zealand hospitality. Free Wifi, Cooked/Continental breakfast, Sweeping Remarkables mountain views, Free off-street parking, Heated ski storage/drying room, Cosy lounge with open fire, Library /DVD selection, Outdoor courtyard with fireplace, Outdoor giant chess, Central heating, Home baked biscuits and sweets, SuperKing sized beds, Ensuite bathrooms, Complimentary fresh milk, water and fruit juice, LCD flatscreen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Browns Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Browns Boutique Queenstown
Hotel Browns Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing