We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surreal scape”

The Remarkables Ski Area
Book In Advance
More Info
$235.73*
and up
Grand Circle Helicopter Flight from Queenstown
More Info
$49.43*
and up
Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant
More Info
$57.03*
and up
Lake Wakatipu Cruise and Mt Nicholas High Country 4WD Tour
Ranked #14 of 121 things to do in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Queenstowns alpine ski area, the Remarkables are welcoming and relaxed for beginners and challenging for the more experienced.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“surreal scape”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

unfortunatley i´ve been there without snow, but what an amazing view of these remarkable mountainsits just sunningly beautiful!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SebsterStettner89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    320
    86
    16
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Need help”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I'm looking at getting lodge for 8 people at the end of July in queens town for the snow any help on where's good ? Thanks

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Long trip up but once your there straight to the slopes”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I like the fact that if you get a car park at the top you can ski right to your car after a days skiing. The lifts are slower than Coronet and that can get frustrating - but they have got the new fast chair lift operational this season so looking forward to all the improvements Remarks will experience over the next few seasons.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AucklandTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“a lot smaller than i expected”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

i was expecting much longer runs and more of them.. the road up to the remarkables is crazy.. parking alongside the road is terrifying.. give me aussie slopes any day over this.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Hugo8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Given we were there in summer - it was still well worth the car ride to this great spot. You can see for miles, I can only imagine what it is like in winter with the snow covered mountains all around.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank angelabeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Remarkables Ski Area also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to The Remarkables Ski Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing