We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bistro 594 resturant goldridge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road
Ranked #44 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Gympie, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“bistro 594 resturant goldridge”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

my daughter and i went there for a meal...the meals were generous and really beautifully cooked..compliments to the chef and the awesome waitress who couldnt do enough to make us feel welcome.really enjoyed our dining experience there

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    156
    81
    31
    15
See reviews for
72
183
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We paid about NZD50+ per night per person (3 of us) for a Lakeview Superior Double, probably slightly cheaper because it was offpeak season in Spring. Worth every dollar spent.

Our room was located on the first floor, with views overlooking the beautiful lake Wakatipu. Beds had warmers which was a plus and was the room very clean in general, and was sufficiently furnished with blankets, utencils, some toiletries, bathtub. No place to cook though.

Hotel was located about 5km from city center, which was not a problem if you're driving. Also, there is a house restaurant that was open for breakfast and dinner and which lasted till 9pm, so food was not really a problem if you do not feel like going to town.

Service was great, with staff occasionally greeting you as you meet them along. Reception was 24 hours, and they were helpful in arranging tours and bookings at no extra charge.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Lakeview, 'nuff said.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scizorsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aitutaki, Cook Islands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were delighted with our room which had a spectacular view over the lake and the mountains. The reservation staff (by phone) are fantastic - really helpful, know their stuff and are empowered to make decisions and things work for the customer - a breath of fresh air in this automated world in which we now live. We enjoyed the location but reckon its probably best to have your own transport as the hotel is a little way out of the main down town area - the bonus of the location being that one is not disturbed by noise. I would definitely recommend Goldridge Resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGWAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Hi, my wife & I have travelled through New Zealand for the pased three weeks. Our last four days was in Queenstown where we stayed at the Goldridge Resort. What a great place, very clean, food was excellent and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. We would not hesitate in recommending the Goldride Resort to anyone.
Mature couple. Edmonton, Alberta Canada.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

A friend and I just spent two nights at the Goldridge Resort and was a bit annoyed when we arrived as the spa wasn't working and that was part of our deal BUT they handled it really well; gave us free drinks and meal discount to compensate. Our room was on the second floor with balcony and breathtaking views of the lake and mountains. Room was clean, warm and comfortable - perfectly adequate for our needs. While the location is not right in town it's close enough; there's a free shuttle into town, plus a nearby bus stop, plus it's more central to Arrowtown and other attractions, plus it's a beautiful walk around the lake into the town. No free wi-fi in rooms is a minus. Ate at the restaurant and had FABULOUS meals. What really made our stay was the wonderful service we received from reception and the restaurant staff - nothing was too much trouble, they gave good advice, they were warm, welcoming and hospitable.

Room Tip: The views are spectacular from the superior lake view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed at the Goldridge Resort while on a family vacation to New Zealand.

Upside: We stayed in a ground floor room facing the lake, SUCH a great view. There were sliding glass doors so you could walk out on to the grounds and a nice little area to sit and have a coffee. There are a lot of bed options for this resort, which is helpful when you don't want to book numerous rooms to save money. We had a room with 3 single beds which was nice (and hard to come by). Parking was easy, there are small driveways to reach each area, which is helpful when you have luggage to haul. The gardens on the grounds were also very beautiful. Not in Queenstown central but just fine with a rental car. I recommend a rental car when in Queenstown to get out to the country and explore. I didn't make it to the bar but my family said it was nice.

Downside: There were a few minor issues with the bathroom, just seemed in need of some updating. We had breakfast on our last day and it seemed a bit expensive for what you got.

Overall a good place to stay in Queenstown. Consider distance to city center if you will not be renting a car.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed at the Goldridge Resort for 4 nights recently and enjoyed my stay there. The reception staff are all really friendly and helpful. There is easy parking, and the rooms, whilst a little dated, are comfortable and clean. Decent TV and comfortable bed with electric blankets to keep you warm. My room looked over the lake and had nice sliding doors out onto the grass. I had dinner a couple times in the restaurant and the food was nice and service pretty good.

Negatives? As with pretty much all Queenstown hotels the internet rates are pretty high with only a small download limit. My advice, go into the main town and use a web cafe for better rates. The hotel is also quite a bit out of town but as I had a car it did not bother me. It's close to transport though, to be fair.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
3.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#39 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,069 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
1.5 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road

Property: Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road
Address: 594 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand (Formerly Goldridge Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goldridge Resort is a beautiful spacious 75 room property with restaurant and bar that welcomes you to enjoy the ultimate Queenstown experience. Located on a prime 5.5 acre ridge, looking over Lake Wakatipu with views of the Remarkable Mountains, just minutes from the airport and 4kms into town, it’s an ideal location for your southern experience and the perfect base from which to explore the essence of our beautiful alpine resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldridge Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing