We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Autoline Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Autoline Motel
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Value for money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2009

After being highly recommended by locals and tourist shops, we arrived at Autoline motel, and greeted by a lovely lady, who was very friendly and keen to help us find an appropriate room for our budget. The rooms are excellent value for money, well equipped and extremely clean and modern, must have been recently renovated as it looks nothing like the last reviews.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaytyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    58
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
30
87
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2007

We stayed here for one night on our way up on the West Coast. When we arrived, we were welcomed by a very kind lady who had just started working there and who knew very little about the motel and its facilities.

Location:
It's a 10 minute walk from the town centre, so the location was not bad. However, as you make your way to the centre, you will pass plenty of brend new motels, with plenty of vacancies and with prices similar to or lower than Autoline.

Rooms:
The units are very large, but really old-fashioned and run-down. They are in desperate need of renovation! Our room was musty, but clean. Everything in the kitchen and bathroom works, but belongs in a museum really. The bathroom was quite smelly.

Noise
The plumbing in the motel is extremely noisy. At night, it sounded like the wastewater pipes for the entire building ran through our unit. We slept very little because of it.

Our advise:
Stay at one of the many new motels nearby, because Autoline really doesn't have much going for it.

The place is currently for sale, so lets hope the new owner carries out a FULL renovation.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The noisy plumbing!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BusinessG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
autolinemotel, Owner at Autoline Motel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Thanks for the feedback. To assist future guests when reading reviews, since this review was posted, Autoline Motel has been taken over by new owners and has had a significant upgrade.
We pride ourselves in our finishes and facilities as we believe we have one of the most modern motel and apartment units in Queenstown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2006

We stayed there 4 nights in a 2-bedroom family unit on top floor. The room was better than what we expected at the price quoted. It is in a very nice location at the rim of the town center. We could see lake Wakatipu from our windows. The unit was warm, cosy, spacious and lovely. The owners are friendly. Barbie from Bangkok.
click_barbie@yahoo.com

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank BarbieBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarawak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2006

Autoline motel is great for its value. There are 11 units all together. we paid NZ140 per night for a unit with 2 bedrooms, a kitchen with all the cooking utensils. a lounge with a view of lake Wakatipu.

Helpful?
4 Thank Cheng Ting L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#43 of 58 in Queenstown
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hurley's of Queenstown
Hurley's of Queenstown
#31 of 58 in Queenstown
405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whistler, The Chancellor - Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alexis Queenstown Motor Lodge and Apartments
0.1 mi away
Amity Lodge Motel
Amity Lodge Motel
#24 of 58 in Queenstown
455 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queenstown Motel Apartments
Queenstown Motel Apartments
#37 of 58 in Queenstown
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autoline Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autoline Motel

Property: Autoline Motel
Address: 2-4 Dublin Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#31 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#35 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Autoline Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Autoline Motel and Apartments offer mountain view apartment and motel rooms in central Queenstown. Book direct for best rates. All our rooms have 42" LCD TVs with Sky TV, Wireless Internet, Spa baths (in most rooms) with separate showers, air conditioning, cooking facilities and private balconies. Our apartments and rooms are only around 350m from the lake, and 5 minutes walk to the town centre. We are on the main bus route from the airport, and are conveniently located for both local ski fields and activities. We offer free WiFi, free car parking and you are so close to town you can walk if you want to after arriving, saving the hassle of finding a parking space when it's busy. We are more than happy to advise and book activities from jet boating to horse riding and everything inbetween. Please give us a call if you have any questions about your stay in Queenstown and we look forward to welcoming you to the place we call home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Autoline Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autoline Motel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing