We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Dairy Private Hotel
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Charters Towers, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had the best time staying at the Dairy Private Luxury Hotel. Its all in the name, it is definitely luxury and extremly private you almost forget your not in your own home. Breakfast and afternoon tea were always great and Matt and Paul were always there to help book trips or just for a chat in the lounge by the fire. Really great you guys keep it up! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    67
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
79
644
38
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Paul and Matt built a beautiful hotel, with rooms and public areas which u can only see on design catalogs. Breakfast and afternoon tea (leave the tea and go straight for Matt's cakes) are something to remember.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsafZur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth,Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was an excellent experience to stay at The Dairy Private Luxury Hotel. Matt & Paul share a passion for giving Excellent Quality Customer Service to all their guests.
Very comfortable beds in decent size rooms and a lounge with a well stocked "honour bar" made our stay most enjoyable.
We felt at home in luxury and anticipate a return in 2 years for our 25th wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Dairy was undoubtedly the best place we stayed on our trip to NZ. Matt and Paul went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful time. The rooms are beautiful and the outdoor jacuzzi was a highlight! The food is delicious and the service more personalised than anywhere else we stayed. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaClare33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

The Dairy is a fantastic, luxury yet homely place that we couldn't rate highly enough. You feel that there is nothing that the hosts, Matt and Paul, would not do for their guests. Rooms are well appointed, common areas are equally well suited to privacy or socialising with other guests, and the high tea and breakfast were superb.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Balmain74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We booked The Dairy following reviews on Tripadvisor..... We are really glad we did. The hotel is superbly located for the centre and it's restaraunts and attractions. The rooms were great and the hosts simply fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for Paul or Matt and they really went the extra mile with making dinner suggestions and reservations. Further, when we went on the overnight Diybtful sound cruise, Matt appeared with the necessary insect repellant. It really was home from home with a roaring fire and honesty bar in the lounge. We loved it, the service and tranquility

Room Tip: We had and liked room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pritchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singer island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We traveled from Bora bora to New Zealand and to Australia and stayed at the best resorts we could find. My wife was worried about my choice, as it was a small B&B. When our trip ended, she talked more about Paul, the food and the service at The Dairy than any other place we stayed. We loved it!! She secretly wanted to bring Paul home with us. Hat's off to Paul, Matt and The Dairy, and we can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
3,141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
1,452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Browns Boutique Hotel
Browns Boutique Hotel
#7 of 58 in Queenstown
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dairy Private Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dairy Private Hotel

Property: The Dairy Private Hotel
Address: 10 Isle Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#2 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#2 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#13 Business Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dairy Private Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dairy Private Hotel, Queenstown is your perfect escape. Our boutique hotel is in the centre of Queenstown and yet private and quiet. The property is renowned for its excellent service from the minute that you walk through the door. We are able to assist with everything during your stay. We are happy to arrange forward travel, look after your luggage as you venture to Milford Sound or walk The Routeburn. Let us assist you with dinner reservations and some of the many activities that Queenstown has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Dairy Private Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dairy Private Luxury Hotel
Dairy Private Luxury Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing