We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
422
45
15
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
45
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests cocktail hour steep hill the main house evening drinks new zealand pre dinner wine tour breakfast was delicious breakfast room memorable stay each morning b bs milford sound our honeymoon wonderful hosts washer and dryer
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 486 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

We stayed for over a week and had one of the most wonderful experiences in our many travels around the world. The staff were phenomenal in every way from the nightly happy hours, breakfast each morning and providing flawless guidance on things to do, places to eat, etc. Josie, Vickie and and Emily were the best, and so much fun to be around and visit with. The nightly happy hours were the highlight every day, we enjoyed them immensely and loved getting to know the other guests. On top of that, the finger food was some of the best I've had, especially the shrimp and the meatballs!

We stayed in the Family suite which included two separate sleeping rooms with a shared bathroom, not ideal but not the end of the world. Rooms were as advertised and more than adequate for as much time as we were planning to spend in it. Our view of the lake was beautiful to wake up to, also had a nice view of the Gondola.

Vickie's recommendations for places to eat were spot on every time, we enjoyed the variety. So much fun spending time at this place, could not speak more highly of the staff and our time there. Hope to get back there someday.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QueenstownHouse, Front Office Manager at Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thank you ever so much. I am not quite sure how to thank you enough for sharing your experience of Queenstown with us. It was such a pleasure to have you stay and to host for you. Vicki is thrilled you enjoyed all of the foodie recommendations. I just also want to give you a special thank you for taking the time to write us such lovely and detailed review this means a great deal. This feedback really does make us happy. We hope to see you again someday too. Safe travels and best wishes from the Queenstown House Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Once again we had a fantastic stay at Queenstown House. Vicki and the team were awesome hosts and the breakfasts were wonderful. Accommodation was great, cozy and exactly what we needed. Location is fantastic so close to everything. Thanks guys we will see you again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Touzelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QueenstownHouse, Front Office Manager at Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for coming to stay we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure to host you and we also thank you for taking the time to write us a review this is hugely appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Safe travels from Queenstown House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a fab long weekend here. Staff are very accommodating & welcoming, room was good & the breakfast couldn’t have been better. The menu features fresh produce & is well put together. It’s close to town (5mins in but add a couple more for the uphill return) and features some lovely views. The apéro in the evening is a lovely touch & good for meeting & chatting with other guests. Lots of things-to-do ideas & experiences exchanged here. We look forward to a return stay. Thanks, Queenstown House.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank kiwijosephs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QueenstownHouse, Front Office Manager at Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you for coming to stay with us it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay including your breakfast and the evening drinks and canapés. We also thank you for taking the time to write for us it is hugely appreciated. Until next time thank you again from the Queenstown House Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Arranged a trip to Queenstown for 6 days to do some Skiing/Snowboarding and came across this lovely little place in my search for accommodation. Was a bit nervous as this was our first time staying in a Boutique Bed & Breakfast and were unsure what to expect. Boy were we pleasantly surprised. We were greeted immediately by Vicky, who showed us to our room and had kindly already turned on our electric blankets for us (talk about a warm welcome!) She had then notified us of this "happy hour" they throw daily where guests come together over some canapes and drinks and share stories. Would definitely recommend this - even if you aren't a social butterfly, this is still highly recommended as you can snatch ideas for what to do the next day or just enjoy the lovely and delicious canapes prepared for everyone! Rooms were spotless (minus the mess you make yourself!) and very homely. Comfortable beds and spacious. Vicky and her team of ninjas even somehow managed to get our rooms cleaned while we were eating breakfast! Speaking of which the breakfast was excellent, a multitude of choices keep it exciting and not boring. The location is excellent too, only a 5 min walk into town! Although the hill back up is a killer! Bring your best and most comfortable shoes! All in all, thank you Vicky, Emily and the team for your very warm hospitality. We had such a pleasure staying with you guys and look forward to coming back soon. Till next time - Xavier & Taylah

Stayed: July 2018
Thank XJTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QueenstownHouse, Front Office Manager at Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Hello Guys, Thank you so much for coming to stay and sharing your experience of Queenstown with us. It was amazing to have you stay for your snowy trip to New Zealand. You were a pleasure to host and we are so pleased that we didn't disappoint your first Boutique Bed and Breakfast experience. Also thank you ever so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review we particular enjoy your reference of us as a team of ninjas! We can't wait to see you again next year until then safe travels from the Queenstown House Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Spent 4 nights here, close to town and easy walk down just a challenge on the way back up the hill! Cosy and warm rooms and shared spaces, super friendly team willing to help with everything. Breakfast was great and loved the pre-packed option on days where we were out and about before 7.30am. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_RJ_RJ_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QueenstownHouse, Front Office Manager at Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you for coming to stay with us it was great to have you here. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we will see you again one day. Thank you also for taking the time to write for us. We wish you well form all of the Queenstown House Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews