We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful memoriable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 45 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I had one of the most amazing experiences ever! That view from the balcony, tasty breakfast at the big table with other guests and hostess Louise while having a chat over a coffee and pre-dinner drinks and canapes when we all could share our ideas and impressions about our adventures. I will keep those great memories for a long long time to come. Hopefully there will be a chance to come back!

Room Tip: I stayed in a Yellow Room far end in a quite corner. It felt like being home: comfortable bed, good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 433 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

What a wonderful happy place, absolutely enjoyed my stay. Amazing views, great helpful staff, exceptional hostess Louise Kiely. The breakfast was delicious and the Happy hour was fantastic. Have never experienced such warmth, generosity and hospitality. Will definitely return. Very nice to meet people that I will definitely stay in touch with. The location is so convenient, could walk to the township. Loved it, loved it, loved it. Most memorable experience. My room was so clean and tidy and I had a wonderful sleep. Thank you Louise Kiely.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zarina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Super friendly and helpful. Bit of a muddle with booking with Booking.com, but quickly rectified.
Louise and Annie were lovely and welcoming, did enjoy the evening drinks meeting other guests.
Louise went the extra mile and helped us out when our tour booking (made independently) did not arrive.
Lovely view down to Queenstown, only thing to be aware is it is steep for people with accessibility issues (I.e. A dodgy knee like my partner) but I liked running up and down it!
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Red_K1w1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiseqt, Owner at Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

You must stay longer next time please we enjoyed meeting you ! Being an Alpine resort , it is nessessary to be up a hill to enjoy the spectacular views, sorry if we didnt tell you the slightly longer but more gentle way home through the Queenstown gardens which is a favorite spot of mine. I often walk to town in 4mins and take a $7 taxi back up after enjoying a dinner out. Take care Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Queenstown House sits on the hill above the town and enjoys panoramic views across Queenstown and the lake below. Our room was spacious and well appointed, clearly influenced by Louise's love of antiquities. Breakfast was first class and included a range of locally grown fresh fruit. Louise (and Becky) were the perfect hosts, especially at "wine o' clock" when all guests are able to enjoy the best that NZ has to offer on the wine and cheese front. An excellent experience, we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NJC1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiseqt, Owner at Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back soon. Kind regards,

LOUISE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Hi,
Just had the most magical holiday in Queenstown, NZ, stayed at "Queenstown House" with Louise Kiely as host/ owner. Had the greatest time, Louise was the perfect host, very helpful with advice on what to do in and outside of town. Hotel was gorgeous with STUNNING views, great, central location, comfortable large bedrooms, beautifully decorated and delicious food. Cant recommend this place highly enough = brilliant value for money. And of course Queenstown itself is spectacular with very friendly people.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great! Spend a bit more and get a room with a spectacular view - its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

in a place with spectacular scenery and great things to both see and do - Louise and the rest of the staff did Queenstown proud!!
From the 5.30 balcony drinks through to the wonderful breakfasts each morning the service was amazingly friendly and yet informal
would certainly recommend to anyone thinking of staying in Queenstown

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miamispice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Thank you, Louise and the rest of the staff for a great stay, specially the Christmas day breakfast was so nice and social with all of us having breakfast together and meeting nice people.
Our 3 boys were really excited about the presents and they had a lot of fun 'stealing' and opening the presents. Thank you for making it so special.
I made the bookings based on the Trip-advisor reviews and it lived up to it's good reviews.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilySing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,498 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 59 in Queenstown
3,233 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments

Address: 69 Hallenstein Street | Central Queenstown, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price Range: $188 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
200M to the centre of Queenstown. The elevated position offers outstanding views of l;ake Wakatipu and mountains.This well established boutique B&B is just 200m to the inner hub of downtown Queenstown . A discreet distance from the action offering stylish service with a relaxed atmosphere, New Zealand style. A range of accommodation from Luxury Suites/Apartments with private balconies and open fires to charming Bed and Breakfast rooms all with ensuite bathrooms. Renowned for its outstanding New Zealand hospitality, guests are treated to a delicious breakfast in the lakeview dining room each morning. In the evening a hosted pre-dinner get together to sample local wines and hors d'oeuvres, exchange experiences and organize dinner reservations.Knowledgable hosts are happy to help with excursion planning. Complimentary WIFI in all rooms,Off street parking & luggage storage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing