We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Ranked #35 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed for three nights and enjoyed every minute. Our room had a nice alpine feel with the high A-frame roof and fantastic views of the lake and mountains. The hotel is a 5-minute stroll up from central Queenstown. Could not of asked for more for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown. We value your positive comments reagrding the view from your room and our location to town.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit soon.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 391 of 644 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just Perfect! Confortable lounge with very nice fire place , rooms with awesome views, friendly staffs. I had enjoyable moments during my trip in Queenstown, and staying in this hotel just make my experience even better! Special thanks to Stuart (Duty Manager)

Room Tip: Rooms at 500's e 400's Very nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown. Thanks for all your lovely comments and I will be sure to pass this onto to Stuart.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit soon.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on a Grab One Voucher. We had a fantastic view of the lake, the room was clean and well equipped and the staff were really friendly. Bed was really comfy and the pillows were great too which is something I struggle with at most hotels! Only down side was the bathroom was quite dated. Really central to town, would definitely stay here again. We had the buffet breakfast here one morning which was nice.

Room Tip: Room with a view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmac5041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown. We value your positive comments about your room being clean and that you found the bed comfortable.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We only stayed one night with a Grabone voucher which included breakfast (which was delicious) and a welcome drink. The bar was a relaxing space with a lovely big fireplace for winter. The friendly staff made It really enjoyable and I wish we'd stayed longer. It's SO central and the rooms, although having slightly dated decor, were warm and clean and with those fantastic views. The good parking made a big difference as my husband is disabled so would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown. We value all of your great comments regarding your stay.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend away at The Heartland Hotel. Fantastic hotel 5 minutes walk to town centre and has very warm and friendly staff, rooms were clean and tidy overlooking the lake. Breakfast was great. We had a meal in the restaurant one night and ordered the steak can honestly say it was mouth watering, probably one of the best steaks and meals i had, well done to the chef.
The only thing that needed to be sorted is wifi. The hour free goes on counting down even when your logged off and not using it. Fantastic hotel would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all on here

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TVNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thankyou for your positive comments about the hotel and we are pleased you enjoyed your time in Queenstown. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed there for two nights on a Grab One Deal that included breakfast and drinks vouchers. Really good value as close to town and the view from balcony was great. Room was above reception so heard some noise from people either arriving or leaving but otherwise was quiet enough. Good parking on site for rental vehicle. Slightly dated décor however was nice and clean. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony view if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shandster007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites and Heartland Hotel Queenstown.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Internet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great value for money for what they offer. Beautiful views of the lake from our view room. Easy walk to everything we want. Would stay again if I'm back this way again. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bar and restaurant attached but didn't try them in our limited time here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites and Heartland Hotel Queenstown.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Internet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.0 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#23 of 58 in Queenstown
905 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 58 in Queenstown
1,457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
0.3 mi away
Whistler Holiday Apartments
Whistler Holiday Apartments
#29 of 58 in Queenstown
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartland Hotel Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Queenstown

Address: 27 Stanley St, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#12 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#23 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#27 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $115 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heartland Hotel Queenstown 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Splitty, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heartland Hotel Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Circle a Line Hotel
Scenic Circle a Line Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing