We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value & Fantastic Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We only stayed one night with a Grabone voucher which included breakfast (which was delicious) and a welcome drink. The bar was a relaxing space with a lovely big fireplace for winter. The friendly staff made It really enjoyable and I wish we'd stayed longer. It's SO central and the rooms, although having slightly dated decor, were warm and clean and with those fantastic views. The good parking made a big difference as my husband is disabled so would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown. We value all of your great comments regarding your stay.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 663 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend away at The Heartland Hotel. Fantastic hotel 5 minutes walk to town centre and has very warm and friendly staff, rooms were clean and tidy overlooking the lake. Breakfast was great. We had a meal in the restaurant one night and ordered the steak can honestly say it was mouth watering, probably one of the best steaks and meals i had, well done to the chef.
The only thing that needed to be sorted is wifi. The hour free goes on counting down even when your logged off and not using it. Fantastic hotel would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all on here

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TVNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thankyou for your positive comments about the hotel and we are pleased you enjoyed your time in Queenstown. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed there for two nights on a Grab One Deal that included breakfast and drinks vouchers. Really good value as close to town and the view from balcony was great. Room was above reception so heard some noise from people either arriving or leaving but otherwise was quiet enough. Good parking on site for rental vehicle. Slightly dated décor however was nice and clean. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony view if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shandster007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites and Heartland Hotel Queenstown.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Internet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great value for money for what they offer. Beautiful views of the lake from our view room. Easy walk to everything we want. Would stay again if I'm back this way again. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bar and restaurant attached but didn't try them in our limited time here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites and Heartland Hotel Queenstown.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Internet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

What a view! From our room we looked straight down the lake and while sitting outside inches sunshine watched the Earnslaw coming back up the lake. We loved the easy walk into town, great not having to worry about parking. We also tried the buffet for breakfast, so well priced and a great selection. Thank you to all the staff who made our weekend great

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaSoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown. We value your comments about enjoying the view from your room and our location to town.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights at the start of spring. I was pleasantly surprised at the size and quality of the room - plenty of space, clean and tidy. We didn't pay the extra $40 for a room with a view, but asked for one if possible - and got one, which was amazing. Good water pressure and long lasting hot water in the shower. Room heating for cool nights, although I found that the room stayed warm enough without it. Nice big TV if you're spending a bit of time in the room, and they have DVD players and DVDs you can borrow for free. Free parking as well, although no free wifi which was a bit disappointing. The hotel is close to town, but on a small hill - which is a slight annoyance... but it is also the reason why so many rooms have a view, so can't complain too much!

Room Tip: If you don't want to pay extra for a room with a view, request one anyway and they'll see wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown. I am glad you enjoyed the view from your room and we now offer 1 hour free WIFI per day.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look foward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

a wonderful night with fantastic view from room,glad to see you have kept the chalet look,only 1 thing was disappointed in,its winter and no electric blanket on bed,took hot water bottles out of case as said staying in hotel won't need them,but alas no blanket,so took a while to get to sleep when warmed up,apart from this its great,got this deal on grab 1 and will do again if it arises

Room Tip: if you like warm bed take your hot water bottle.if you like a quiet start or finish to you day do no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown. Although we do not have electric blankets but we do always have spare blankets if needed. I am glad you enjoyed the view from your room and our location to town.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look foward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#26 of 59 in Queenstown
920 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 59 in Queenstown
3,260 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#25 of 59 in Queenstown
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
0.1 mi away
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
#33 of 59 in Queenstown
897 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#21 of 59 in Queenstown
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartland Hotel Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Queenstown

Address: 27 Stanley St, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#12 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#27 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $147 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heartland Hotel Queenstown 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heartland Hotel Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Circle a Line Hotel
Scenic Circle a Line Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing