We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed on this hotel for 4 nights and the experience has been amazing. The location is 3 minutes walk to downtown which is great. Hotel staff are very welcoming and attends to our every need, they even clean up the beds even if not asked. We've never had a chance to taste the food as we usually eat at downtown which is quite close. The view is awesome from our room. I recommend this hotel if you are looking for an affordable yet convenient hotel.

Room Tip: Request for a room which is facing the lake. Go there during autumn season and the colour of the tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your most recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown.

Very positive comments about our staff going the extra mile and the views from the rooms. Also your comments about our location to town, affordability and convenience.

Once again thank you for your comments.

kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 650 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our room was comfortable, warm and spacious! The hotel's really close to the shops and supermarket and I think most of the rooms come with balconies, enabling great views of the lake, as well as the Remarkables. Staff were friendly and pleasant, service was good, prices were reasonable. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chnneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your most recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown.

Very positive comments about the service from our staff and our location to town, and yes all of our rooms have a balcony. Also your comments about the room being warm, spacious and comfortable and good value.

Once again thank you for your comments.

kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had probably the best room in the hotel - room 425 - which has a great view of the lake. The room was big and comfortable with a very large bed, seating inside and out on the balcony. It's a short walk into town (slightly uphill on the way back!) to the shops, restaurants and the lake. The only little niggle was not having free internet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 342Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your most recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown.

Very positive comments about the view from the room and the spaciousness and also our location to town.

Once again thank you for your comments.

kind regards
Brett Inkster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our room at the Heartland felt more like a chalet than a hotel. It was spacious with a fantastic view of Lake Wakatipu. It was only a short walk to the shops and restaurants in the center of the town. The concierge gave us good information regarding sights to see and things to do, and was very helpful in booking some of the activites. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, or to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMGSarverPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your most recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown.

Very positive comments about our staff recommending activities and giving information and also our location to town. Glad you enjoyed the style of room allocated and also the view.

Once again thank you for your comments.

kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hotel that is located very close to the lake and our room offered great views of the lake and the town. The room had a nice open terrace as also a balcony where one could enjoy good all round views. We had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUSHIL_BALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your most recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown.

We value your positive comments about enjoying the great views from your room and the balcony.

Thank you for your comments.

kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

An absolute bargain for queenstown! Centre of town, close to all amenities and the staff fantastic- helpful, obliging and go beyond normal service. The room we got was warm, comfortable and spacious, with awesome views of the lake and gondola. Would highly recommend as a great place to stay at a reasonable cost!

Room Tip: 105 was awesome. There was 3 of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank incite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your most recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown.

Very positive comments about our staff going beyond normal service and our location to town. Also your comments about the room being spacious warm and welcoming.

Once again thank you for your comments.

kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stay at this hotel regularly while in Queenstown for business, and am generally lucky enough to be given a lake facing room with fabulous views.
Rooms are always clean and tidy, with very comfortable beds and pillows.
Staff are very courteous, friendly and helpful.
While this hotel is older and some of the rooms reflect this, they represent great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the Heartland Hotel Queenstown.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, great comments about our staff and the room being comfortable. This is all part of the service culture of Heartland Hotels.

We value your positive feedback also about enjoying the great views from your room.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit.

kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#23 of 59 in Queenstown
910 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 59 in Queenstown
1,466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 59 in Queenstown
3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
0.7 mi away
Oaks Club Resort
Oaks Club Resort
#35 of 59 in Queenstown
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartland Hotel Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Queenstown

Address: 27 Stanley St, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#12 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#27 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $124 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heartland Hotel Queenstown 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heartland Hotel Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Circle a Line Hotel
Scenic Circle a Line Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing