We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Ranked #37 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great location only 2 minute walk (downhill) to the town centre. 5 minute return uphill :-/
The staff had fun with our active 2yo boy in the lobby and in their restaurant. It was great relief that the staff were very child friendly, and lent him some toys and crayons to play with!
The rooms were clean and reasonable. The view was much better than the road noise at night, so it was an acceptable trade off.
The only gripe- we stayed for 10 days, and needed to ask for toilet paper and tissues twice when we had run out.
Overall, a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
There are newer reviews for Heartland Hotel Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 634 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

Great hotel which was near the centre of town and the restaurants. Warm and big rooms for all your ski stuff. Great views if you get a room at the front apartment. Would recommend this to anyone. Got a deal so was very reasonable on top with booking.com

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank VORTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Needing some last minite accomodation in Queenstown i booked into the Heartland Hotel, i got a room facing the main road which provided great views over the town, the room was quite neat and spacious and clean. Parking was only a minor issue as there is no allocation per room number. Short stroll down into town . Front staff were friendly and helpfull and the restuarant served up a great pumpkin spinach soup and lamb shanks, with great service . For the price this hotel is value for money.

Room Tip: rooms facing the main rd give a view over the town centre
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Visiting my niece in Auckland I decided to spend couple of nights in Queenstown. I looked for a not too expensive hotel, close to the center / lake shore and booked this hotel.The bus stop from and to the airport is less than 5 minutes easy walking.
The reception staff was very warm helpful and efficient, both the room and the bathroom were very spacious, clean and well kept. My room was on the third and last floor with the unique triangle ceiling and with a spectacular panoramic view of Queenstown.
In one word: an EXCELLENT hotel ! ! ! ! !.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the third and last floor with the unique triangle ceiling.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raffi1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Expectations were met. Rooms were clean and tidy and well kept. Parked right at the door, central to town (walk anywhere). Internet was fast, but expensive (but price was comparable to other hotels).

Room Tip: I enjoyed my room which had a balcony on stanley street. great view over the lake
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great location right near the centre of Queenstown, however there is a giant steep hill leading up to the hotel! Queenstown is very hilly so you have to expect this.

The staff were very friendly and answered all our questions and gave us maps.

The room was really nice with an amazing view over the lake! Spacious rooms and very comfortable beds!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_ange23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Room is spacious, neat and clean. We can see lake from our room's balcony. Great breakfast and nice staffs. Cons: no free wifi internet connection and you must take a little hike to reach the hotel at stanley street. But overall, I've got no complaint for this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.0 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
893 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 57 in Queenstown
1,426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 57 in Queenstown
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#8 of 57 in Queenstown
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 57 in Queenstown
1,467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartland Hotel Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Queenstown

Address: 27 Stanley St, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#12 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#23 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#27 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $111 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heartland Hotel Queenstown 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heartland Hotel Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Circle a Line Hotel
Scenic Circle a Line Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing