We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Winery Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chard Farm Winery

Chard Farm Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$112.42*
and up
Original Wine Tour
Ranked #35 of 119 things to do in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Specialising in Pinot Noir, Riesling, Chardonnay, Pinot Gris, Sauvignon Blanc and Gewurztraminer. Cellar Door Open for tastings 10am - 5pm weekdays and 11am - 5pm on weekends
Jakarta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Winery Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Getting to the winery proved to be a bit of challenge as we have to go through a series of mountain ledge but the winery was well worth it. The staffs were really friendly and helpful. The wines were also good. Our favourite were Riesling and Gewurztraminer (both whites).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    46
    8
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
273 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We visited on a recent wine tour. The lady at the ceallr door was very helpful and engaging. The wine was very good,we tried whites and reds would certainly recommend a visit

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Russdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodesnz
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

The staff at Chard Farm were so welcoming and knowledgable, they really made the visit worthwhile and enjoyable.

The wine is delicious and I look forward to opening the bottles we purchased, which were fantastic value.

We will most definitely return.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jodesnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great out of the way place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very friendly people. Couldn't do enough for us and gave us lots of help re other places to visit. Thanks Chardies.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Haydon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

One of the most amazing vineyards I have ever visited.On the gorge front and a little bit hairy to get to bit it was worth it.spectacular pinot noirs.Try Amisfield as well for lunch.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JRBUNDY35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chard Farm Winery also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Chard Farm Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing