We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love love love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love love love this hotel!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here several times (always paying extra to get a room with view - manifique!) and quite frankly it ticks all the boxes and I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. The staff are FANTASTIC - and I must call out Doreen - she is just delightful and does a smashing job. The rooms are fitted beautifully and feel like a 'one off' and not just a "very nice but sterile" hotel room. Oh and go and hang out in the hot tub garden with a mini bottle of champers from your mini bar - bliss!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    537
    162
    56
    23
See reviews for
310
1,086
60
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Unfortunately my stay here wasn't to what i was expecting.

The hotel is lovely perched up on a bit of a hill overlooking the lake. We were on the 4th floor - a bit of trees in the way but.. still amazing.
The restaurant is usually booked, if you want to sit by the window so do call ahead if you are planning on eating in the restaurant.
The negatives:
Upon checking in, being first in line and 2 other people behind me, yet i was the last to be served. (i am also an advantage plus member), when trying to check in - there seemed to be a problem with my booking, it seemed my booking wasn't there (through the accor website).
First night, room was serviced at about 4pm... second night - we called them to service the room at about 7-8pm.

Room Tip: level 5 and up will have better views of the lake. parking is also free on the street right in fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maishirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Good Afternoon

I would like to personally apologise for the series of unfortunate incidents that you experienced during your stay with us. My team continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. The delays and issues with your check in and booking are extremely disppointing to read, and I can assure you this is not what we strive for, especially for our valued members. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

With thanks
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My wife and I had a great stay at St Moritz over 5 nights this month. Great stay. The staff down in the bar are super friendly and made our time there very enjoyable. Especially Emily who is the cocktail queen! We didn't eat in the restaurant except for a light breakfast but it looks very impressive.

The ambiance of the hotel is exceptional. Beautifully appointed, great mood lighting, incredible views over the lake, from the lake side of the hotel.

The only downer for us was a tiny but important aspect of the sleeping experience. We stayed in two different rooms and in each one the underlays were not connected to the mattress. This resulted in the underlays slipping down over night until it was extremely uncomfortable in bed. I had to rip up the sheets and remake the bed to fix it. Check to make sure you are all tucked in!

The other important note is that the Guest Rooms all seem to face away from the lake. That's fine, if the view is not directly towards the driveway to the hotel. Unfortunately, they all seem to face the concrete driveway and walkway where people enter the hotel and like to chat away on the way past your window.

We stayed in a Guest Room, advertised here:

http://www.stmoritz.co.nz/accommodation/guest-rooms/

As you flick through the Guest Room photos you will not see a concrete driveway anywhere, but only lake views...

I think that if you knew that you either got a lake view, or a concrete driveway view, you would be able to make a better informed decision on which room to choose.

Otherwise, very good hotel.

Room Tip: Must stay lake-side if you don't want views of the driveway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanKennaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
236 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed three nights. We enjoyed the comfy bed, great food, friendly service and of course the amazing views from their restaurant.
It's a short stroll to town too.
We would like to come back and definition recommend you staying there - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JitkaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.4 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Address: 10-18 Brunswick Street, Queenstown 9197, New Zealand (Formerly St Moritz Queenstown)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#7 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defined by a warm spirit and distinctive style that embodies the spirit of Queenstown. Blending understated luxury with warmth, and genuine hospitality, Hotel St Moritz is superbly located in town and has panoramic lake and mountain views. Offering traditional Guest Rooms, One or Two Bedroom Alpine Suites, each room cleverly blends timeless classics with modern essentials to ensure refined comfort. Dine in Lombardi - a relaxed ambience, offering an array of dining styles and spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Moritz Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
St Moritz Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown St Moritz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing