We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My partner and I visited Queenstown in September 2013 and really enjoyed our stay at Hotel St. Moritz. We stayed in a One Bedroom Alpine Suite overlooking Lake Wakatipu which was beautiful to wake up to- I highly recommend booking a room with a view as you will not regret it. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast each morning and had dinner there one night- it was lovely being able to sit at the windows and enjoy your meals. There were plenty of choices for breakfast and the restaurant and hotel staff were very helpful when needed- we could not fault the service we received.
I would definitely stay here again and will be recommending Hotel St. Moritz to my friends and family visiting Queenstown.

Room Tip: Rooms with Lake Views are highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    547
    167
    58
    23
See reviews for
318
1,113
61
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Located near, but not in the heart of the town (convenient but not noisy), this hotel has a great ambience, well trained staff and rooms with great lake views.

We stayed in a Lake View Suite and although it was a little 'tired', it had every thing we needed in comfort and convenience.

The hotel's restaurant was also very good (and there's stiff competition in this town).

Room Tip: Very much enjoyed the Lake View Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
508 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The St. Moritz is a very nice property indeed. Good location, very spacious rooms, excellent amenities and restaurant. You can easily walk down the hill to town (the walk back UP the hill is good cv exercise), or you can sit and look out your room window (or the dining room's) and admire the lake and the surrounding mountains.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johncgore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed at the St Moritz in Queenstown during our Christmas Holiday. My husband and I were very impressed with the hotels service. They were amazing!
Their restaurant has wonderful food with many Gluten Free options.
Our room did face the back side of the hotel (no views) but we were not in the room long enough to care. (Too many things to do in Queenstown)
The hotel is within walking distance of town except it is a very steep hill to walk up coming back to the hotel.
The only negative is the s l o w internet.

Room Tip: If you want a view be sure to ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulea, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel offers a location suitable for walking to the main streets of Queenstown. The rooms appear to be large standard and the breakfast covers a variety of choices. Also, although small, the gym consists of enough equipment for a shorter stay.

In terms of the service and quality, the staff have been very helpful in assisting with simple queries and booking activities. Renee at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. I would very much enjoy to stay there again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here from the 30th November to the 7th December and we were very impressed with the overall quality of the Hotel. We had few problems, but whenever we did the service was always swift and attentive. The restaurant and bar has fabulous views over the lake and surrounding mountains and the dinner we had thre was of a very high standard. All in all a very memorable experience.

Room Tip: some top floor rooms have views of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
3,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.5 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Address: 10-18 Brunswick Street, Queenstown 9197, New Zealand (Formerly St Moritz Queenstown)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#7 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#12 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defined by a warm spirit and distinctive style that embodies the spirit of Queenstown. Blending understated luxury with warmth, and genuine hospitality, Hotel St Moritz is superbly located in town and has panoramic lake and mountain views. Offering traditional Guest Rooms, One or Two Bedroom Alpine Suites, each room cleverly blends timeless classics with modern essentials to ensure refined comfort. Dine in Lombardi - a relaxed ambience, offering an array of dining styles and spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Moritz Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
St Moritz Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown St Moritz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing