We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How does a hotel get it so good?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

WE travel extensively all over the world and have stayed in some great places but this one is mind blowing.We stayed in this beautiful hotel for 22 nights and the service the food received was amazing. EVERYONE in the hotel made every day a pleasure to be there. From our breakfast in the morning until our night cap at night the way we were treated (and observing the way the other guests were treated) was the best we have ever had They treated us like family with amazing respect and are trying at this moment to work out another trip for the same amount of time in Febuary.If you want to stay in a superb hotel in beautiful Queens town this is it . Go spend time Enjoy

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homely_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,164 - 1,170 of 1,961 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

The noise from the backpacker's inn up the street kept us up all night. We finally shut the windows tight at 3:30am when the room was cool enough. Considering the place was half empty they could have given us a different room at the start. We complained and the moved us to a different room for the second night, no upgrade for the inconvenience. It appeared that they new this room was a problem. Not good business.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Nice touch at the start was the valet parking we did not realise it was $15 a day to park but it was worth it.
Our room was on the second floor so no view other than the garden and hotel in front but the room (suite) itself was excellent, large and airy. We chose the hotel because of the washer/dryer in the room as well as position in the town, it was an easy, albeit, steep stroll down to the lake and into the town.
The staff were very friendly and obliging and the breakfast very good.Cannot fault it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barneyvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our touroperator had booked a "standard room" without consultation. Nevertheless we expected a nice 5-star hotelroom. It turned out to be a big disappointment. Room 534 was at the back of the hotel looking out at the concrete structure of the viaduct towards the hotel entry. Hardly any daylight came in. At 06:00 we woke up with the loud noise of unloading vans and people in the garage. Better book lakeview or another hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

When we got to this hotel I was very excited as we had been upgraded from another hotel and when we walked in I thought wow this is nice. What a nice bed, what a nice view, it also had spas as well. Well that was during a quiet period. When 4pm came the noise above us was so bad and as the night went on it got worse. I got about 3 hours sleep a night. We were above the kitchen and you could hear all the walking talking and dinnner making. My plan was to rest for 3 days after staying in Wanaka but that didn't work too well. I ended up having to have a few stiff drinks just to get to sleep. Was very upset and should have written this review months ago.... it ruined my entire holiday with no sleep for the last 3 nights... would have been a great stay if it was in another room.

Room Tip: Make sure you aren't under the kitchen and also there are only 2 spas so get in quick as they ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jasmine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#17 of 58 in Queenstown
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
3,221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection

Address: 10-18 Brunswick Street, Queenstown 9197, New Zealand (Formerly St Moritz Queenstown)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#7 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#13 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $171 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defined by a warm spirit and distinctive style that embodies the spirit of Queenstown. Blending understated luxury with warmth, and genuine hospitality, Hotel St Moritz is superbly located in town and has panoramic lake and mountain views. Offering traditional Guest Rooms, One or Two Bedroom Alpine Suites, each room cleverly blends timeless classics with modern essentials to ensure refined comfort. Dine in Lombardi - a relaxed ambience, offering an array of dining styles and spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Moritz Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
St Moritz Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown St Moritz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing