We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice suite with a great view, good service, good breakfasts, easy 2 minute walk to the middle of town. Bit of an uphill walk on the way back, but you'd have to be seriously drunk or unfit for it to be a problem. Free daily wifi in the lobby. Very few things to complain about with this hotel. This was our first visit to New Zealand. If we came here again, we'd be happy to re-book here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    532
    157
    54
    23
See reviews for
306
1,070
58
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton NZ
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed three nights. Rooms are nice, lovely lounge area, reasonable breakfast. It is quite expensive for what it is and there are better options in Queenstown.

Not too far from town, up a quite steep hill however. Balcony is a bit of a waste of time at it is tiny and only good for 1 person to stand on it. I always prefer a balcony as it increases your living space.

Breakfast on first day was adequate but service was pretty much non existent. Just told to find a table and help ourselves.

Second day was marginally better. Pretty much what you'd expect.

Not 5 star in my opinion but was still a nice hotel.

Hot tubs, there are two which would only fit 4 people each at an absolute squeeze, they are beside each other and don't overlook the lake. A bit odd really. Still my daughter did enjoy it.

Was a bit annoyed they wanted to charge us $ 50 per night to use the pullout couch for our 7 year old daughter. I wanted to rent the linen, not buy it. So $ 150 for the three nights is a complete rip off. Children are free if they use existing bedding. I felt asking that much for a set of sheets and a quilt was ridiculous.

Tip - at $ 15 per night to park in the undercover park is a waste of money too, just put it on the street for free!! $45 would buy a few drinks at happy hour!!

Overall it was a satisfactory stay however.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lipm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster East, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Although it is a steep walk up to this hotel is it very close to all you need in Queenstown. It is pricey but we did get a special deal so it made it a reasonable cost which included breakfast. Breakfast was first class and had a good atmosphere. Offered plenty of options to have a good breakfast, catered for all you would like to eat. Before booking try and make sure you get a room with a view, we looked out onto a concrete wall. A bit disappointing as we had no options given to us when booking. If you dont want to pay to leave your car on site which is expensive, you will find plenty of parking on the street close by.

Room Tip: If you are getting a deal and paying months before you stay make sure you ask for a room overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayCeetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a classy hotel with atmosphere hard to find in other hotels these days. The lobby itself is worth a look and feel, complete with its rustic fireplace and wooden beams and ceilings. The rooms are large sized and very comfy. The peace and quiet of the surrounding, flawless amenities like the air con, in-room kitchen, quality bed and other furnitures make the whole stay extremely satisfactory. In addition, the service is top notch and staff genuinely kind and helpful.
Recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeMartian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Position, position, position. This hotel is ideally located in Queenstown. The hotel is set above the lake with great views from most rooms. The hotel is also located a few minutes walk from the busy town centre but on a quiet street with minimal traffic.
The hotel is well run with stylish decor.... a boutiquey feel rather than a large hotel feel.
There is a good restaurant and bar in the hotel. Again the view is spectacular.... one of the best located restaurants in Queenstown. A good breakfast is served at the restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake side of the building, and on the higher floors- third floor and higher have great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The service we experienced was excellent from the front desk to the restaurant and room servicing.
The room we were booked into was very comfortable and well laid out.
The location for this hotel could not be better since it is well situated practically in the centre of Queenstown.
What we liked least was the food, in particular the vegetarian dinner option which was very poor in relation to the high quality of the hotel. Having stayed at other Accor establishments, the standard of the food was not as high, nor as varied. Many people are vegetarian these days, and one poor pasta dish is not a good offering - perhaps if that pasta dish was amazing, but it was tasteless and boring. Suggest your food people contact the chef at Grand Mercure Nelson for his recipe for vegetarian rissotto balls with spicy tomato sauce, amazing!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sadler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We are repeat stayers at this hotel. Very good service, clean, tidy and comfortable. We will try out the lake view next time as understand now that you do have some rooms that open up onto a small balcony. We had on a previous stay been directed to a lakeview with extremely minimal fresh air availability via small windows, so changed our room to a downstairs, level one, garden view room so we could have access to fresh . Only criticism is 2 bath towels isnt enough really. (given 2 towels on first 2 days there, 3 on last day) Females really need one for a hair and one for body. We will stay again,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank CindyandCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.4 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#14 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Address: 10-18 Brunswick Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand (Formerly St Moritz Queenstown)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#7 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#15 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defined by a warm spirit and distinctive style that embodies the spirit of Queenstown. Blending understated luxury with warmth, and genuine hospitality, Hotel St Moritz is superbly located in town and has panoramic lake and mountain views. Offering traditional Guest Rooms, One or Two Bedroom Alpine Suites, each room cleverly blends timeless classics with modern essentials to ensure refined comfort. Dine in Lombardi - a relaxed ambience, offering an array of dining styles and spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Moritz Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
St Moritz Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown St Moritz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing