We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

we scored 3 nights at this hotel with one of the mystery wotif deals so it was a bargain. really nice room and the people at reception are very helpful and nice too. the restaurant is fantastic and a definite must if you're staying here. i read other reviews complaining about the $15 a day valet car parking, but i think thats to be expected for a top notch hotel. the hotel is situated on a bit of a hill so it is an up hill walk back from the centre of town which i thought was a good hit of exercise since we were eating a lot of amazing food. i would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livingdolldisaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,029
    532
    156
    53
    23
See reviews for
304
1,068
58
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for a week in a 7th floor apartment which was available through our time share. We found all the staff we met very friendly and their interest in helping us seemed genuine so top marks to the person responsible for their training. The apartment was well furnished and very comfortable with the only negative that we had to walk up one flight of stairs as the lifts only went to the 6th floor. The washing machine wouldn't work and the hotel had their maintenance man on the job promptly and even offered to do our washing for us because of the inconvenience. Our evening meals were taken in the restaurant most nights and we found the service, view and food very good except that the menu was a bit limited for regular diners. Our lasting memory of Queenstown is the view over the lake from the restaurant. Wi fi was not free in the room but there was a half hour free each day if you used your own device in the lobby. This was a little disappointing as most hotels we have stayed in around the world now offer free wi fi. The valet service for parking the car was also expensive and unnecessary as it was easy to park in the parking lot. Walking up the hill to the hotel from town is not for the faint hearted and the hotel offers free return trips at certain times of the day. All in all, it was a beautiful hotel made better by the genuine friendliness of all the staff and we would really like to return to New Zealand if only to have another week at St Moritz.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Top location with a great restaurant, only a two min walk to town city.Friendly staff, excellent update gym area only thing was hot tubs view blocked due to over grown tree in the front. All in all excellent visit

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shane59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Service was first class and the food was good too. The location was beautiful. It was one of the best hotels that I have stayed at. I didn't wnat for anything and I can't really think of any negatives.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank karen_ness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide South Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

From arrival to departure this hotel met all our expectations. We had a one bedroom apartment on the fifth level with stunning views. The apartment was well furnished and we slept so well due to the comfortable bed. We enjoyed our buffet breakfast each morning and dined in the restaurant on the last night which was delicious. We used valet parking and could not believe how quickly they delivered the hire car to the front door each and every time. The staff were all fantastic, friendly and had the ability to put you at ease. It is a five star hotel but with a welcoming ambience. Only concern was internet access which seems to be an issue with many places we stayed - the free access is limited and expensive if you need to purchase. Would definitely return and congratulations to all the staff as you should be very proud of the level of service you offer!

Room Tip: Upper levers 5th or 6th floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BilferG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The rooms look fantastic and comfortable but so hot in the room even with the fan turned off that it was impossible for me to sleep. Plus the light switches were in not easy to find places. The facilities were great. The food from the restaurant was pretty average compared to the last time I stayed here. The lamb i found was quite dry. A little disappointed as it is such a beautiful place. The reception staff were fantastic though and couldn't be more helpful especially as I saw them dealing with some incredibly demanding clients.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Thenappylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed for one night at this property on a recent visit in a Alpine Lake View Suite. We initially arrived a little early before check-in time, however the front desk staff were helpful and checked with house keeping to ensure our room was ready for us right away. I was a little surprised to be given 2 Key's instead of key cards and we were then sent on our way to our room on the 5th floor (1 floor above reception). Upon arriving at our room we were surprised to find it was quite old and in need of refurbishment. It was well appointed, however not at all modern like most other 5 star hotels we've visited. It was a little disappointing that the bedroom was also located at the rear of the suite, near the guest hall so there were no windows and limited natural light in the room. The living area featured amazing and inspiring views of the surrounding alpine environment, through the windows and from the small balcony and this was probably the only Great thing about the room. The bathroom was a little old and outdated and in need of renovation, and the toilet smelt as though it was in need of a good clean. The shower must have been thoroughly cleaned though as it had an over powering stench of bleach like products. The kitchenette was a welcome little addition and also also in need of a renovation, it was functional and had everything you would need for a short stay. I would recommend this place to people that are looking at staying a longer period and in need of an apartment like accommodation, however for those expecting 5 star accommodations I would recommend they look else where. We have also stayed at the Sofitel in town, and in terms of location and pricing it's a much better choice. I would warn people as well as there is quite a steep hill on the walk back from town to reach the hotel, although it's a short walk the hill is a downside. All in all its a little pricey for what this hotel has on offer and you would have to say that you are paying most of it for the views, so if that's what you are after then I'd recommend it, otherwise you can get better in Queenstown elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.4 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
3,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#12 of 57 in Queenstown
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Address: 10-18 Brunswick Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand (Formerly St Moritz Queenstown)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#7 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defined by a warm spirit and distinctive style that embodies the spirit of Queenstown. Blending understated luxury with warmth, and genuine hospitality, Hotel St Moritz is superbly located in town and has panoramic lake and mountain views. Offering traditional Guest Rooms, One or Two Bedroom Alpine Suites, each room cleverly blends timeless classics with modern essentials to ensure refined comfort. Dine in Lombardi - a relaxed ambience, offering an array of dining styles and spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Moritz Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
St Moritz Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown St Moritz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing