We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Club Resort(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$175
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
$116
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$110
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Scenic Suites Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$156
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$172
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$103
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$140
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$360
$333
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Whistler Holiday Apartments(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$137
$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,088)
Filter reviews
2,088 results
Traveler rating
1,182
611
194
73
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
611
194
73
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslombardi restaurantalpine suitelake viewsteep hilllovely hotelshort walkone bedroom suitewasher dryerpillow menuper daynew zealandloved this hotelhot tubour honeymoonamazing viewstown centremilford sound
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,672 - 1,677 of 2,088 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Good hotel in a nice location. My only complaint was the Internet service. They have 30 minutes free each day but if you down load a few emails then you use your free data allowance and it kicks you out! I then purchased 2 hours to read work emails and it stopped working after 30 minutes for the same reason. To be fair the guy behind the desk gave me free 24 hours Internet service as he was himself embarrassed by the policy. If McDonalds can give you free Internet then why cannot hotels?

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MERTHYRMAWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

St Moritz has almost everything you would expect from a quality hotel - good location with a magnificent view over the lake, professional, friendly service and well-appointed and comfortable rooms. But what really sold us was Lombardi's restaurant. The first night we were there we had the best pizza we've ever had - that encouraged us to dine in the next night, again a great meal and we couldn't go anywhere else on our third and final night. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakapaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
1
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The staff are very friendly and helpful. We got lots of tips on what to see and do and where to ski. We particularly loved the outdoor spa and spectacular views. We ate in the restaurant the food was really good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

From the lobby entrance with its cosy lounge area to the jug of water as you checked in - a great experience. The room was spacious and had a self catered kitchen was useful for breakfast and snacks, noting that we did have dinner in Lombardis twice- plentiful selection of wines, amazing local food and great service. The mirror at the lift entrance had the specials written up, so you were inspired to stay in for food- Great idea team! The hot tub in the garden was a wonderful way to relax & soothe the muscles after skiing looking out over the serenity of the lake & mountains. The hotel did not appear crowded and everyone seemed to come and go peacefully to their skiing or activities. Easy stroll to town for the great Queenstown nightlife or to wander around the shops.

Room Tip: Check the configuration- our bathroom was for disabled and low down fixtures, we are tall, so slightly annoying.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller42_Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Ashburton, New Zealand
1
Reviewed September 25, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews