We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel has a lot going for it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2011

This is our second stay, and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. This time we stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment. There is plenty of room and very well laid out. The kitchen offers all the utensils for cooking.
Great shower with plenty of water pressure.
Both the bed and sofa bed are very comfortable.
The rooms are very quiet, unlike some hotels. Its hard to tell you have anybody in the room next to you. Sleep quality is excellent.

Valet parking is $10 per day, and well worth the money. The internet is fast, and was included in our room rate.

The hotel is situated a 5 minute walk from the centre of town. The uphill walk back to the hotel is easy, and should not be a deterrent.

I look forward to returning again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,046)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,679 - 1,685 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2011

This hotel is luxurious. The breakfast was fantastic, and my room was spacious and well-equipped with comfy, stylish furniture. The bed was soooooooo comfy. Great views. Hot tub garden. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Downsides: spotty wireless Internet service (I ended up using an Internet cafe in town), and a bit of a walk up the hill, which was a little icy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mixologist80
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Have just returned from St Moritz, this is my second visit and most enjoyable. It is in a great
Location 5 minute walk into town along the lake, but oh that hill when you walk back(especially
When you are dying with a cold)
Had a 1 bedroom apartment, had a pull out sofa in lounge so was plenty room for us, with our
Daughter and 6 yr old grandson. Full kitchen facilities, washer come dryer, and very well stocked
With supplies e.g. toiletries towels etc this was probably due to it also being an Accor Club property.
Restaurant, although we ate there only once was delicious food and price wise same as any restaurant
In Queenstown. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Really enjoyed my stay last june (8th-11th) at charming and nice St.Moritz Mercure Gallery, in Queenstown,NZ. All staff super-friendly and involved, specially Marina (brazilian at front-desk);wonderful bed and a magnificent view to the lake and the Remarkables, from my "A" class room ! Breakfast buffet so yummy; short walk to downtown (if you can call it, downtown)..Queenstown is so tiny and charming! And the up"hill" some people talked about here is a nice 5 minutes exercise! I hope will return soon to Queenstown and this very good Hotel of Accor's family ! Note: what about a free-wifi in the rooms...also wifi 30 minutes in the lounge was just reasonable... only complain I have.

Room Tip: Room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luiz Gustavo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Spacious room with an extremely comfy bed. Sadly the spa pools closed too early for us to experience them, perhaps just as well since there were no robes to wear anyway.
Apart from the long black hair in the shower and lack of soap, the standards seemed very high.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sandwich35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Auckland
2
Reviewed June 25, 2011

The room was fantastic! It was so clean, a very large comfortable bed and had a fantastic view! We especially loved using the hot tubs that looked out onto the mountains. The lobby had a friendly, warm atmosphere although I must say the charge for internet was a tad disappointing. A free 20 minutes would be great to have on offer at the lobby for guests, like ourselves, to be able access our bank websites, email, flight information, etc. Over all, a stress-free, re-energising, fantastic stay and recommend as a great leisure hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 59 in Queenstown
3,283 reviews
1 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection

Address: 10-18 Brunswick Street, Queenstown 9197, New Zealand (Formerly St Moritz Queenstown)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#6 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#15 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $154 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defined by a warm spirit and distinctive style that embodies the spirit of Queenstown. Blending understated luxury with warmth, and genuine hospitality, Hotel St Moritz is superbly located in town and has panoramic lake and mountain views. Offering traditional Guest Rooms, One or Two Bedroom Alpine Suites, each room cleverly blends timeless classics with modern essentials to ensure refined comfort. Dine in Lombardi - a relaxed ambience, offering an array of dining styles and spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Moritz Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
St Moritz Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown St Moritz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing