We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jack859
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,427)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Resort Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

822 - 828 of 1,427 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

After leaving sunny skies in Auckland we went through a bit of turbulence before we landed in a rainy Queenstown. Stayed 1 night and did not see the sun at all. The Mecure was very good although it is located too far away from the city to walk. A great place if you do not want to be too close to the city. Free 8mb each day in hotel lobby after which you can buy data. Breakfast was average, had better in other hotels. Parking was available, but first in first served, in saying that you could quite safely park on the road or park in the educational institute next door.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SiandRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our oasis away from the noise and busy centre of town to enjoy the views and serenity. We do have the Connectabus call in to our doorstep every 30 minutes to take you for the 5 minute ride. Thank you also for highlighting the savings and ease of free carparking! We hope you visit us again soon,
Kind regards,
Michelle Dent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

After reading about the elevated location with lake views we decided to book 6 nights in early July. The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. There is a gym and a sauna, and the resort is half way up on a steep hill. Our room was on the 2nd floor, but instead of 'Lake Views' we had views of the court yard... a bit depressing.
The walls are made of thin plasterboard, subsequently we were surrounded by a mix of noises from our neighborhood. Some slept with their TVs on, so we had to listen to that all night.
The bed was old, the mattress was worn so we kept rolling into the middle. The bathroom is not designed for big people.
Food in the restaurant was good but the prices were a bit steep. Internet access was an absolute rip-off, although there is free wifi at the bar, limited to 8mb (useless)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotztas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We note if your room overlooked a courtyard then you booked a Garden View room. For an additional upgrade fee you can book a Lake View room and enjoy the Lake Views, however, as I advise there are lake views from every part of the Mercure in the lobby, restaurants and bar. We do apologise your stay was interrupted by noisy neighbors and we will endeavor to monitor this issue in the future.
Kind regards, Michelle Dent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Owen F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Must ask for lake view rooms. Bus stops at doorstep every 30mins. Great facilities of gym and spa. Rooms are spacious and with great view of the lake. Worth to go back again to Queenstown. It was a fantastic trip!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaimies625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. The Lake View rooms are sensational and nothing beats waking up or seeing a sunrise or sunset over the Remarkable’s from them!
We hope to see you again soon down South! Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights whilst skiing around Queenstown. Staff were friendly and rooms were good for the price. Would recommend for a couple not wanting to stay in the middle of Queenstown but still want to be close enough to walk to the hotel after a few drinks.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigsteve84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the great Ski season we are enjoying.
We hope to see you return to Mercure in the future,
Kind regards, Michelle Dent , Mercure Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

the hotel faces to the lake~its very beautiful view~~ there is little distance to the town~connectbus is the only bus to the town~u can take taxi or shuttle bus(they are expensive~~) the bus stop just outside the hotel ~~but no very early,or very late(before 7:00am,after 10:25pm)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tonnyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you return to Mercure in the future,
Kind regards,Michelle Dent ,Mercure Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 57 in Queenstown
3,169 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 57 in Queenstown
1,468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
1.7 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 57 in Queenstown
1,407 reviews
1.4 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Resort Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Queenstown

Address: Sainsbury Road 9197, Queenstown 50071, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#25 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#29 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $106 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Queenstown is located on a unique vantage point overlooking the Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables Mountains. The hotel features 148 spacious rooms with either Lake or Garden views. Accommodation rooms feature broadband internet, coffee and tea making facilities ,in room safes. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool, spa pool, sauna and gymnasium. Vista a la carte Restaurant, the Lounge Bar, three flexible conference rooms and a winter and summer sports storage room. Complimentary car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Resort Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing