We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Azur(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
QT Queenstown(Queenstown)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lakeside Motel(Queenstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,520)
Filter reviews
1,520 results
Traveler rating
478
676
247
81
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
676
247
81
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvista restauranta lake view roomsteep hillamazing viewsbus servicepublic bustown centrebuffet breakfastan updatelake wakatipuroom was spaciousan upgradenew zealandshort drivestayed here for nightssouth islandfernhill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
931 - 936 of 1,520 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights and found the hotel and its staff fantastic. The rooms were a touch dated, but clean, comfortable, very warm and WHAT A VIEW!!! I would stay here again for sure. It was a great stay.

Room Tip: If you can, the top floor, on the lake side was beautiful. Also don't let the location put you off. A bus stops at the hotel door, to and from the town centre frequent enough and there is plenty of parking for rental cars.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for really outlining the wonderful benefits and great value of coming up the hill to the unique location of Mercure! We offer the genuine, picture postcard views people come from all over the world to see! Watch out for our great winter deals and see the Remarkables in all their snowy splendor. We do hope you visit again soon!
Kind regards,
Michelle Dent
Mercure Queenstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Mercure Resort Queenstown had an excellent offer -- the room rate included breakfast (for two) for free. And an excellent breakfast it was with a great range of cereals and hot dishes to choose from. The dining room overlooking the lake was a great place to start the day. We also enjoyed dinner at the Mercure Resort Queenstown -- again in a dining room overlooking the lake. Our room, also overlooking the lake, had a very comfortable king-size bed and the room was spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful, organising our coach trip to Milford Sound at very short notice. The Hotel is easy to find and has a good car-park. All this excellent customer care was spoilt by the marked carpet, chipped bath and damaged walllpaper in the ensuite, the pulled apart seam of carpet in the corridor, and a leak in the glass-roof of the dining room. Basic maintenance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Going_again07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your positive and honest assessment of our more "senior in age" hotel. Our new corridor carpet is being laid tomorrow - this is part of an ongoing refurbishment programme for the hotel.
We are thrilled however that your dining experiences and hotel facilities were of great enjoyment for you and we hope to see you soon to see the changes afoot.

Kind regards,
Michelle Dent
Mercure Queenstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here on Friday night. Check in and out seamless and easy. Original room had a musty smell but we were moved to a more suitable room without any quibbles and very quickly. Staff at the lobby bar and at breakfast were wonderful with the children. We found the staff to be very accommodating and friendly. I will definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWoody65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic endorsement of your recent stay with us. Especially heartening were your comments on our great ability to accommodate and welcome families. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!,
Kind regards,
Michelle Dent
Mercure Queenstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Mercure is only a couple of minutes drive from the center of Queenstown it was slightly dated that is easily forgotten when you are greeted by such friendly staff not just the front desk but every staff member we came across always had a smile on their face and a friendly hello.
The rooms were cleaned to a high standard and very warm and comfortable, we were there for the continental breakfast which was good with a huge variety of food to choose from, the only disappointment was we could only stay one night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chalk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Many thanks for your very positive review - we are thrilled you enjoyed the friendly hotel staff, majestic views and our facilities. We do hope you return to us soon for more than one night on your next trip to Queenstown.
Kind regards,
Michelle Dent
Mercure Queenstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel is probably due for some redecoration but was a very pleasant plce to stay at.
Great lake views from hotel rooms and the dining areas of the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Great spa pool and gym. Away fro the rush of the village and no parking problems.

Good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We loved your description of your stay with us as we do offer the tranquil peaceful option for guests who value less busy crowds and a relaxing environment. We are undergoing an ongoing refurbishment programme and hope you will return to enjoy the interior design improvements to our hotel.
Kind regards,
Michelle Dent
Mercure Queenstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews