We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$215
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dairy Private Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$291
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$171
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$83
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$142
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$135
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$147
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$219
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$172
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,571)
Filter reviews
1,571 results
Traveler rating
495
697
254
85
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
697
254
85
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa lake view roomsteep hillamazing viewsbus servicepublic bustown centrelake wakatipubuffet breakfastan upgraderoom was spaciousnew zealandshort drivestayed here for nightssouth islandvistafernhillaccor
Filter
Updating list...
1,075 - 1,080 of 1,571 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I like this hotel (I've stayed twice here), even though it is a bit dated it's comfortable, value for money, beautiful scenery, good service, a nice restaurant and large rooms. It could probably do with an upgrade, although the lobby is pretty nice.

Room Tip: The best room we had was a room with two double beds and a huge window looking out onto the lake, so if you can book one like that do it!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth31990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is not in the CBD but in Ferndale a couple of Kms out and up a steep hill. Best to walk to town and get the bus back, they run half hourly and stop at reception. It is located to give lake and mountain views to most rooms resulting in a 120m walk from the lift to our room. Room had two QS beds which you have to sit on to watch tv. Room facilities are to Mercure standards though we had a few oddities. There were plastic shelves in the bathroom which were not properly fastened and came out when you open the door, these shelves cause the loo seat to be lopsided to avoid them. A junction box had a loose lid and exposed wires and some trim was loose. You had to shift a cupboard to plug in the bedside lamp. The door handle was crooked. Oddities rather than annoyances.
Half an hour free wifi per 24 hour period. Reasonable buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a lake view (most rooms)
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chase_Mollys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us overall and enjoyed our great views. We are however extremley concerned with the wires and loose plastic shelf in your bathroom and would love the opportunity to fix these as soon as possible if they have not already been reported to our Maintanence department. If at all possible can you send me a direct e mail to advise which room you were accommodated in on your stay so we may check and address these issues.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you again,
Kind regards,
Michelle Dent
Sales and Marketing Manager
michelle.dent@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Very nice hotel with a large comfortable bed and pillows. The view of the mountains and lake was wonderful. Very quiet in the evening so we were able to get a good nights sleep. About a mile from town, so you either have to hike or catch the shuttle bus about $3 per person each way. Everything was clean and modern. We were traveling with a group that included their beautiful breakfast buffet. The dining room overlooks the lake and Invincible Mountains. Terrific.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Hard to pick a rating for this one! The hotel is very tired and well over due for refurbishment. The rooms were cleaned pretty well but cupboard doors are starting to fall off, surfaces very scratched, everything looking worn out. (I am a bit particular though)
The views of the lake are gorgeous from the main area and I have never received such warm and wonderful service from any other hotel. Buffet breakfast was good.
Two types of rooms - standard garden view and a lake view, we tried out both as we had an upgrade for 2 of the nights. Thoroughly enjoyed a couple of wines in the spa pool on our last night! We booked this hotel using airpoints but I think the cost per night is quite reasonable. I would recommend staying here, however unless they renovate their rooms don't expect the Hilton!

Room Tip: Higher floors with a lake view (or the view is obscured by shrubbery)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendersNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We recently spent two delightful nights at this resort. The lake and mountain views were fantastic. The dining room prices were competitive with the prices we had been paying but the service and views were fantastic. Our waitress, Andrea, gave us a number of fine suggestions of things to do and see. The hotel manager, Paul Clark, was there to greet us when we arrived. We were part of an organized tour and arrived at the hotel in two 45 passenger busses. Imagine our surprise when we observed Mr Clark in his suit and tie climbing into the luggage bays of the busses and helping the drivers get out our bags. When one of our group asked why, he as the hotel manager was doing this, he said that he realized we had traveled all day and would be tired and anything he could do to speed us to our rooms was his pleasure. The hotel was extremely well run in all aspects and we can see why. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your review - we are thrilled you enjoyed a lovely experience and great value in our VISTA Restuarant. I believe its one of the best restaurants in Queenstown to offer this unobstructed, sensational outlook and great food!. We are indeed very proud of our General Manager, Paul and as you expereienced first hand, his great service ethic certainly travels down to his entire team. We have passed your kind comments onto Andrea.
We hope to have you come stay again,
Kind regards,
Michelle Dent
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews