We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Some of the most plesant service I have experienced from the staff, Helped out with any quiery and service was very prompt.
Great atmosphere within the hotel and a great view.
Food was great and loved relaxing buy the fire place.

Room Tip: Ask if any upgrades are avalible we got one, Lake view is recomended
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clint G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. As we installed a brand new, highly efficient fireplace over the winter we are thrilled it is being "warmly recieived"!.
Dont forget to come back in the Summer!
Kind Regards,
Michelle Dent
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,425)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Resort Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

We booked a Superior Lake View room and stayed in room 408 on fourth floor. The King Sized bed was supremely comfortable, the views of the lake and snow covered mountains were beautiful and ever-changing. The staff were all friendly and attentive. We had a car, but there is a bus which comes to the front door of the hotel every 20-30 mins. Walking into town would take about 20 mins, plus the hotel is on a steep hill so the walk back would be a bit harder. We purchased the breakfast package, which included a selection of pastries, toast, cereals, juices, fruits plus hot selection bacon, eggs, sausages, pancakes, hash browns, baked beans and mushrooms. The view from the breakfast room is gorgeous too.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Us2Aussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Easiness to get any helps when required especially for housekeeping or any extra information to access into Queenstown city. Really adorable place for family with marvelleous landscape (Lake Wakatipu) and affordable price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asrar_alemao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Highly recommend. Staff so helpful and knowledgeable of other parts of nz to visit. Will stay again. And great price. Inclusion side not in town but for price and there is a bus between the two not a major factor.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveng82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so proud of our multi -cultural, international team and so pleased they have all enjoyed the wonderful acitivities and scenery NZ has to offer and that they have conveyed this information to you so well.
We hope you return soon,
Kind regards,
Michelle Dent
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We booked mainly for the great price and kids stayed free. The hotel far exceeded our expectations. The room was a good size and the beds too, it was clean and well appointed. The staff were all very friendly and didn't seem to mind the kids, which made us feel comfortable. There was heaps of space in all areas of the hotel so our presence was not so intrusive on other guests. We are hoping to stay again in summer to enjoy the pool facilities with the kids when the water temp is a bit higher (not that that stopped the kids from going in)! We also had the breakfast and kids once again were free. Overall it was an excellent experience and would recommend to families wanting an escape.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
Thank Katiepai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Mosgiel
21
Reviewed August 23, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stirlo84
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,168 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 58 in Queenstown
1,466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#22 of 58 in Queenstown
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
1.7 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Resort Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Queenstown

Address: Sainsbury Road 9197, Queenstown 50071, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#25 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#29 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $106 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Queenstown is located on a unique vantage point overlooking the Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables Mountains. The hotel features 148 spacious rooms with either Lake or Garden views. Accommodation rooms feature broadband internet, coffee and tea making facilities ,in room safes. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool, spa pool, sauna and gymnasium. Vista a la carte Restaurant, the Lounge Bar, three flexible conference rooms and a winter and summer sports storage room. Complimentary car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Resort Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing