We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable room in Queenstown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Big and comfortable room and very nice hotel. A good choice of accommodation only a 10-minute walk from Queenstown´s city centre. Food and service are great at the Millennium. There is also a good spa. Worth going.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mthereza89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 874 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2012

Our party of 4 adults had 2 rooms booked through the hotel website. When we arrived at the hotel we were informed that there was no record of our booking. After waiting for approx 20 mins they gave us 2 rooms (324 & 323) which were disabled access rooms. As an apology for waiting they gave us 2 drinks vouchers between the 4 of us!!
Stayed for 2 nights, after the 1st night housekeeping arrived at approx 16:30 after we had been out all day.
On the morning of check out (which was 10am) housekeeping were knocking on the door at 9.30am!
Great location, just a short walk into the city centre but wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed in February 2012 for 3 nights. Made use of the minimum 2 nights stay special. We were very impressed by the great value for money and the close proximity to the city center. Staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There aren't any lake views, but this does not matter if you're on a budget as we were very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholaprps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We had difficulty getting served in the dining room- most people get the courtesy bus into town to eat but after a long drive we wanted to stay put. Food good but dining room almost unstaffed.
Our room well appointed but noisy as next to lifts & and above lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for room in bedroom wings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4wheelsonmywagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The room was not bad, but we were on a deluxe tour and this hotel was not that. It is very outdated and cheesy. It was also a bit sloppy with some clearly broken items. I imagine that since Queenstown is SUCH an awesome place that there must be many much better places.

Room Tip: If the rooms in this hotel are represented by mine I would seriously just book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smallbirdNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We booked into the hotel over Waitangi weekend, the staff were very pleasant no problems there. The room No 326 was a good size but started off with no toilet paper, bedside lamp not working (these probs were fixed pretty smartly) but the room itself looked about 30yrs old and looked really DINGY & tired, the ceiling had marks on it that when you lay on the bed your eyes kept staring at them, the walls & ceiling needed decorating very badly and the carpet was a horrible old yuk colour and also needed replacing, it was the same carpet as down the hallway so look at that and see what we mean.
If the other rooms are the same then the Hotels needs to be bought up to date as there are much better hotels than this.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Bought a secret hotel deal for three nights and got this hotel and was quite pleased. It's about a 10 minute walk into town but there's a free shuttle every hour on the hour, nice big room, pleasant staff, great value for money. Internet is overpriced but it is at all hotels in NZ!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alliecat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 59 in Queenstown
3,222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#23 of 59 in Queenstown
905 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 59 in Queenstown
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
1.2 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#22 of 59 in Queenstown
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Queenstown

Address: 32 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#31 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $133 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Queenstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel located 1 km from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium - Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing