We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villas are great for kids and families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Queenstown
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Villas are great for kids and families”
Reviewed April 10, 2010

We stayed in on eof the three bedroom apartments for a week with another couple and tow young kids and would highly recommend these apartments. We have stayed at the Heritage before in teh motel part and enjoyed it but teh apartments are very comfortbale and roomy
A great well set up kitchen, full size fridge, dishwasher and good oven and hot plates allowed us to cook in when we needed to. We had teh mountain view but even this had good views to the lake and up the Remarkables with a nice lawn area out the front which the kids loved to play on.
Apartments were well serviced daily and had good washing machine and dryer - not one of the crappy combined machines.
Room for two cars- one garaged and one in the open. Good heating although no cooling available which could be an issue in summer perhaps but windows and balconies allow good air flow. Having swum in the pool in winetr I thoiught it was a bit cold for this time of the year so could turn the heating on a bit more
I would highly recommend thsi and when i am back in Queenstwon skiing will certainly stay here

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burgo1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    584
    184
    50
    30
See reviews for
337
777
53
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2010

A 2 minute car ride from the central shopping district of Queenstown finds you at this luxurious hotel overlooking the lake. As of the writing of this review, this hotel was #16 of all Queenstown hotels. If this is #16, and all ratings are true, I can only imagine what the top 15 are like.

We had the unfortunate experience of having a back pack stolen out of a tour providers' van and the hotel personnel were extremely accommodating in helping us call back to the states to cancel cards, etc.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnation, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2010

You can't beat the view from these room. It is a little walk from town, 10 minutes, but we never minded as it is beautiful along the lake. Plus, if you want you can take the bus with free vouchers from hotel - very efficient. Beautifully decorated rooms, great buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vig7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Queenstown is a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel, which is a beautiful walk along the lake. The free bus service every half was wonderful! The hotel is very nice. We were lucky to get a partial lake view - so awesome. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay of Plenty
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Hi, this hotel was presented nice, but is not new. The breakfasts were nice. There is no covered walkways between accomodation blocks and dining area. The pool is very cold. The spa was only luke warm 30% of the time we went to have one. There is no airconditioning, and this was horrrible for the first half of our trip, however the weather turned after a few days and it was ok after that. Don't come here in summer unless you like being cooked alive at night as even though it is quite a southerly lattitude, it gets extremely hot! It was around 27 degrees on 8th march and we were on second floor, so we had to have the doors open all day and night. The problem was that we heard the extractor fans over at the dining area all night, and roasted. There is no ventilation in the rooms at night, and never any in the hallways etc. I believe the rooms should all have heat pump/airconditioners fitted on the balconies to bring the complex up to date. There is no spa baths. The showers are great though. The california king bed was great. There was not much unpaid channel selection on sky. The adult channel was in full view initially, so not good if you had kids, but you can get it disabled if you ask. Not very close to town, but there is a free bus service. Only one side of one lake block has views of the lake, all the other rooms don't. Over all it was good for the price we paid, and we are more than happy.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raparapahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Our lake view room had wonderful views and was comfortable. However to get to the main hotel block there was no covered access -so if raining -... The food was very poor - we only ate there once in 6 days. Good free bus service to town where many better places to eat.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nookman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2010

We stayed at the Heritage in Queenstown for 4 nights. We upgraded to a Lake View room and whilst this block is essential so that you get a view of the lake, the rooms are not very large and tired. We decided to upgrade even further to a suite style room with a lounge and small kitchen. This room was much better as it was more spacious and further away from the road, whilst retaining the spectacular view of the lake. The hotel is located outside the town. It is a 15 minute walk downhill to the town, but much slower uphill on the return. However, there is a free bus that runs very regularly between the hotel and the town. It depends what you want - if it is a quiet location whilst having the town close by then this hotel is fine. However, if you want to be near all the action you need a different hotel. The breakfasts were adequate, without being excellent., and the dining room was somewhat dreary. There was a small pool if you wanted a swim and a very small gym. All in all, I am sure that there are better hotels to choose from if you want to stay in the "adrenalin capital" of the world. I would however, say that the staff were excellent and extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
1.0 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,069 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Queenstown

Property: Heritage Queenstown
Address: 91 Fernhill Rd | P O Box 648, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#6 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#8 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#22 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Queenstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Hotel Queenstown is has a ski lodge style building constructed from stone & Cedar, standing proud above the shores of Lake Wakatipu, with views of the majestic Remarkables Mountain Range. The main lodge building holds leisure facilities, bar and restaurant which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The property also features a secure ski and snowboard storage area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Heritage Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing