We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Queenstown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heritage Queenstown
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here from the 5-12 August. absolutely loved it, Staff were helpful, place is beautiful, clean, friendly.. Wifi connection wasn't that great, but we were there to ski so who cares.. Only disappointment was forgetting our bathers so didn't use the spa... Breakfasts were especially nice, and we even had dinner in the restaurant one night which was really nice too. We stayed in a deluxe room which was great for us, and were delighted with our room.. Great decor, TV, nice balcony (ok one chair was broken), nice bathroom with great bath ... Happy we stayed there, would definitely stay again... We were only sorry to leave

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McGazzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Good afternoon McGazzs

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Hotel in Queenstown.

It is wonderful you enjoyed your stay, I will ensure your comments are passed onto the team and will notify the Maintenance Manager to check the outdoor furniture in the room your were in. Can you please email us on kirstyr@heritagehotels.co.nz to advise us of your details, so we can check the chairs on the balcony. In addition to this we have our spring wether here,at last, we are about to project to the restand all the outdoor chairs & tables, as they do get a hard time with the winter conditions that Queenstown does experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Donna Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    570
    177
    50
    30
See reviews for
330
754
51
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This was a great hotel. A bit further than walking distance to the action on queenstown.
Found that there were few cheap eating options.. Which was inconvenient as nothing in walking distance.
However the amenities were outstanding, the beds were THE most comfortable I've slept in ever. . And I couldn't fault the staff.
I probably wouldn't stay here again for a ski holiday due to the distance issue but for a relaxing break this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Good afternoon Renwill

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Hotel in Queenstown.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay, I will ensure your comments are passed onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the other seasons.

Kind regards

Donna Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Couldn't fault a thing, the Staff were really helpful. We thought it was going to be just the two of us, but our Daughters flight was cancelled and she ended up having to stay with us for the night. The staff and hotel couldn't do enough to help us out with upgrades etc to accomodate her. And everything was done so effeciently. We would not hesitate to stay there again in the future or highly reccomend them to our Friends and Family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn1755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Good afternoon Dawn1755

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Hotel in Queenstown.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, I will ensure your comments are passed onto the team. I do remember speaking with you at reception during your stay, it is wonderful that you got to spend an extra night with your daughter also.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Donna Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Able to checked in early was great!

Big rooms, recently done up. Bathroom slightly outdated but clean. Coming back to the Spa pool was great as we have been skiing all day! I found the room too warm at night and had to have the balcony doors open!

Overall great stay, great view and great value!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Good afternoon Sharoman

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Hotel in Queenstown.

It is wonderful you enjoyed your stay, I will ensure your comments are passed onto the team. We have been having unseasonally warm weather, as you may have noticed.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Donna Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We just got back from NZ and the Heritage was the best place we stayed throughout our vacation. We rented a 3br villa and it was top notch -- heated tile floors, heated towel racks, nice kitchen/living area and an awesome view. Also the staff was exceptionally helpful whenever we asked for anything.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooper5114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Good afternoon cooper5114

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Hotel in Queenstown.

It is wonderful you found your experience ‘top notch’ with us. I will ensure your comments are passed onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Donna Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Too far to walk to the city in the cold, but nice and quiet location with views of the lake. Bed was comfy, but you could hear ALL of the conversations and people walking by at all hours of the night. There are literally 5 TV channels which seemed odd. Internet costs extra, but you can have one hour free per day in the lobby area which was nice. Good size room, bathroom is a little cramped but not bad. Had a room with washer/dryer...what a waste it wouldn't dry anything, not even a sock and it left the clothes smelling yucky. Definitely wouldn't use that. It was nice enough for a few nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnicole00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Good afternoon bnicole00

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Hotel in Queenstown.

Your feedback is appreciated as it allows us to review our service. My apologies that the channels available to you were not satisfactory and the washer/dryer did not function properly. I will look into the Washer/ Dryer to see what the problems was with this, can you contact us via Kirstyr@heritagehotel.co.nz. As I am traveling at present, Kirsty will pass your details onto our Maintenace Manager who will contact you directly.

With regards to Wi fi we do offer package that include wi fi in them, please discuss this with reserrvations to ensure we understand your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Donna Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Things started well when we got upgraded to a suite - larger room with kitchen and more lounge space. Some really nice little touches with the free daily bus vouchers - as an alternate to the 15 minute walk to town. We did the room service menu for breakfast which was really good value for money. The beds are super soft - and if you don't like a really soft bed that's not always a good thing. A nice spot for a short stay - will consider again next time.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GunnerSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Good afternoon GunnerSteve

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Hotel in Queenstown.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure your comments are passed on to our team.

With regards to the beds, we do have a different bed in the suites that was we have in the deluxe hotel room.They are slightly softer, however if you prefer a firmer bed please advise us before arrival.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Donna Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#14 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Queenstown

Property: Heritage Queenstown
Address: 91 Fernhill Rd | P O Box 648, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#6 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#8 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#22 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Queenstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Hotel Queenstown is has a ski lodge style building constructed from stone & Cedar, standing proud above the shores of Lake Wakatipu, with views of the majestic Remarkables Mountain Range. The main lodge building holds leisure facilities, bar and restaurant which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The property also features a secure ski and snowboard storage area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Heritage Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Heritage Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing