We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Queenstown
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Favourite”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Offers some really good deals. Friendly helpful staff. Lovely rooms, bathrooms and bedding. Great to have onsite parking. Comfortable walk to town. Pool, spa and sauna a definite bonus. Have stayed here numerous times and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0b255120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alastair C, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Good afternoon R0b255120

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feed back on your recent stay with us, at the Heritage Hotel in Queenstown.

It was really refreshing to read your comments and to see that you highlghted our main features of the property. Please do advise us when you make your next booking that you are return guest, so we can continue to give you the best deal available.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Donna Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    599
    192
    52
    30
See reviews for
349
794
56
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights and i loved this hotel! The room is spacious and clean! Although it is a bit far from town centre, I like the peace and silence around us! Dont forget to take a little walk from hotel to see stunning view over the lake!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwingsze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alastair C, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Good afternoon wwingsze

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feed back, at the Heritage Hotel in Queenstown after your 3 night stay with us.

It is wonderful you enjoyed your stay, I will ensure your comments are passed onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Donna Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My family and I recently stayed in one of the refurbished family style rooms complete with kitchen, washing machine and decent sized dining table. We were all amazed by the space in this room, with separate master bedroom (of which the bed was humongous!) We absolutely loved our stay at the Heritage, as did our son. It was one of those stays where we were totally surprised and totally delighted when we opened the door to our room. Staff were excellent as well. Free coffee on arrival, bonus as we were definitely in need of one. Many thanks to the wonderful team at the Heritage. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alastair C, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Good afternoon Greig S

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feed back on your recent stay with us, at the Heritage Hotel in Queenstown. I see you you are from just over the hill, in Wanaka.

It is wonderful you enjoyed your stay, I will ensure your comments are passed onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Donna Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We've always stayed at the Heritage, but were tempted to split our week in Queenstown between the Heritage and the new Hilton. We stayed first at the Heritage & had one of the re-furbished Lakeview Suites. The room was quite large, decorated very tastefully in neutrals and chocolate with a few splashes of colour. Room included a kitchenette and the bathroom had a bath and separate shower. The views from this wing of the lake and Remarkables are without peer - absolutely stunning. We were happy to walk down and back to town - approx. 15 minutes but with scenery like this who cares? We thought the service was first rate - professional and friendly. I would be hard pressed to think of anything this hotel could improve upon. See my review of the Hilton for a comparison.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selkie077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alastair C, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Good morning selkie077

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feed back on your recent stay with us, at the Heritage Hotel in Queenstown.

It is wonderful to read that you are return guests to stay. We have now completed all the hotel with refurbished rooms, the final wing will complated in early June. We are very happy with the great comments that we have been getting from the return guests, suggest as you. Thanks again for taking the time to comment.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Donna Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 seperate nights while in NZ on our honeymoon. We had a night in between where we went on a cruise on Dobutful Sound and the hotel were happy to hang on to most of our bags while we were away. Not only that, but they put them into the new room when we returned. The dinner was lovely and not too badly priced. The buffet breakfast was really nice and they kept the food fresh, even going to the point of throwing food out if it had been out too long.

Next time we are in Queenstown, we will be sure to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photography1780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alastair C, Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Good morning photography1780

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feed back on your recent stay with us, at the Heritage Hotel in Queenstown.

It is wonderful you enjoyed both your visits with us, I will ensure your comments are passed onto the team.
I am sure you enjoed Doubtful sounds it is one of those special places in the world that is worth making the extra effort to get to see.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Donna Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Figtree, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in the refurbished room. We got a King bed and 2 x singles. This suited us as we had our 15 yr old son with us. We booked via the hotels web site and got the wi fi, free parking and breakfast package for NZ$200 per night. The breakfast was worth it but you had to get in early. The staff/reception were friendly and helpful. Nice fireplace in the lobby and town was only a 2-3 mins drive away. Overall id stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afrim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alastair C, Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Good morning Figtree

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feed back on your recent stay with us, at the Heritage Hotel in Queenstown.

It is wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us, I will ensure your comments are passed onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Donna Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Set high over Queenstown about a mile from the centre, The heritage hotel was good value for money, I booked on last min dot com, so got good rate. Nice friendly staff, got good room at side of hotel, so no noise from gym or pool. Hotel is built in three sections, two blocks of rooms then a 'hub' with bar, restaurant, etc. room was great and spotless. Couldn't get breakfast next morning, nowhere to sit , and the Chinese appeared to have eaten everything. Next morning I jumped out of bed at dawn. Damm!, beaten to it, they were leaving early so were having an early start. "To-day we reave airy" he said. " are you all from Germany" I asked. " No we are from China ". " your Engrish is very good" . To-morrow I would try an 8am shift...but no luck, beaten again. there wasn't much left, some cold streaky bacon and some tiny pink sausages, scrambled eggs were good if you lift the cold solidified top off ,and got the warm stuff underneath. Coffee came out of one of those machines that looks like a cross between a phonebox and a condem dispenser. I suppose it was a fair breakfast, not 4 star, 3 maybe..they could learn from IBIS. I think the charge was $20 per person. When I went to pay the very nice receptionist said it was with the compliments of the hotel.....so really can I complain?

Room Tip: avoid overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth b B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alastair C, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Good afternoon kenneth b B

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feed back on your recent stay with us, at the Heritage Hotel in Queenstown.

It is great you generally enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to breakfast it was disappointing that you had a poor experience. Thank you again for the feed back, I will ensure the F&B team are made aware of your feed back with regards to the food quality.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Donna Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 58 in Queenstown
1,390 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
3,122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 58 in Queenstown
881 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Queenstown

Property: Heritage Queenstown
Address: 91 Fernhill Rd | P O Box 648, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#6 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#8 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#20 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Queenstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Hotel Queenstown is a ski lodge style building constructed from stone & Cedar, standing proud above the shores of Lake Wakatipu, with views of the majestic Remarkables Mountain Range. The main lodge building holds leisure facilities, bar and restaurant which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The property also features a secure ski and snowboard storage area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Heritage Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing