We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room and Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very spacious for one bedroom apartment! Full kitchen which was good for when we actually spent a night in room. Room serviced daily which was a pleasant surprise for an apartment! Even with the "Do Not Disturb" sign on door we still received a bag full of new towels and necessities which was a nice touch. Just a short stroll to CBD which was very convenient, (just the hill on walk home was a tad painful! ;)) Internet was a tad expensive considering how much we were paying for the room. Also the bed being two singles pushed together was a tad uncomfortable but great stay considering!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltyqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown. Very positive comments about you enjoying your room and the nice touches when your room was on a DND.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
There are newer reviews for Scenic Suites Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 893 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotel was absolutely fantastic, and well located near the town centre. Rooms were out of this world, very clean and modern with fantastic views. Staff was very helpful. Would definitely choose this hotel again and stay for as long as possible!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.
Great comments about your room and the staff. I will be sure to pass your comments on. We value your positive comments also about enjoying the great views from your room.

Once again thank you for your comments and I look foward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The scenic is located on the shore of Lake Wakatipu and both are well above expectations. The hotel is clean, modern and apparently well run. We stayed for only one night but were impressed by the rooms and particularly by the food served in the restaurant. a great place to visit. Close by are numerous sights and places of interest. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown. Great comments about your room and the handy location to town.

Once again thank you for your comments and I look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment. The room was great! It had everything we needed - from a washing machine to a dishwasher to simple things such as a coffee plunger. The bed was fantastic with a thick underlay underneath and great pillows which made it so hard to get out of bed in the mornings! Shower was great and was made even better by the heated towel racks!
Location was excellent. The walk up the hill didn't bother us - was definitely a great way to sober up after a night out!
Only problem we had was the flusher button on the toilet kept getting slightly stuck causing the water to keep running through. We contacted reception and were told they would send somebody to look at it - however no one ever came.
Regardless, I would still recommend this place and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisemichell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

My friends & I stayed at the Scenic Suites for 4 nights in June & had a 2 bedroom apartment. The reservation lady Liz helped me book via email & she was fantastic! So helpful & nice! When we arrived in our room she even had these amazing chocolate coated honeycomb chocolates waiting for us with a lovely welcome card! The view in the room was fantastic! The rooms were spacious, modern & clean, the beds were comfortable, the heating was perfect & the shower was great especially when it's mostly -2 degrees. The location of the hotel is literally 5mins walk from town & near all the pubs & restaurants. Beware there is a hill you need to climb to get back to the hotel. Only one though however I thought it was big enough. I wouldn't recommend staying any further than the Scenic Suites as queenstown is extremely hilly. This location was perfect. The only negative I have is that we ordered room service when we arrived & the order was incorrect. We were missing the chicken on our 2 chicken ceaser salads & our wedges. We called the restaurant & they advised that we could keep the current salads & they would make us 2 new ones free of charge & bring them up to us right away along with our wedges. It got to us pretty quick however they had forgotten our wedges again. The man had to go back & bring it back up again. It was a little annoying due to getting off a flight & being hungry. The food was average however we didnt care as we were straving. We were told we wouldn't be charged for the wedges however we were on check out. I didn't dispute it though and happily paid as the staff did try their best to fix the problem promptly. Overall a great hotel & I would still give it 5 stars due to a great location, fantastic rooms & great service! I would definitely stay again Thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelFromAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.

Very postive comments about your room and all the facilities and I am glad you enjoyed the chocolates on your arrival. I will be sure to pass your comments onto Liz and the rest of the team.

Apoligies for the confusion regarding your room service I have fowarded your comments to the food and beverage to ensure this doesn't happen in the future.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look foward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in a superior room for two nights recently and found the room to be well equipped and very comfortable. The bed was comfortable with nice linen. The tea and coffee making facilities were better than I've had at some other hotels (plunger coffee rather than instant) and a good bathroom with a decent shower and nice towels. The heating in the room was very effective. The location is fantastic and very handy, just a short walk down into town, didn't find the uphill walk back nearly as bad as some reviewers described it, the steep part doesn't go on for too long. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwifly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.

Very positive comments about you enjoying the room, and all the facilities and It sounds like you handled the short walk back from town with out problems. I am glad you found the heating in the room very effective definetly a must on these cold winter nights.

Once again thank you for your comments and I look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had a great stay here.

The positives:
Location - walking distance to the centre of town
Room layout and facilities - we had a two bedroom suite which included a kitchen
Staff - Very helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble
Cleaning - Very clean and well presented

The negatives:
Bed - a little uncomfortable, had some sort of mattress protector that made the bed lumpy
Internet - In a room of this class this should be included in the price and not an extra
Breakfast - Only average, was ok but for $24 expected better quality

Room Tip: Request a view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aotearoa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.

Thank you for your comments about our staff and how freindly they were. In regards to the bed we are currently in the process of upgrading the existing bedding in our Scenic Suites.

We are actually located only 200 metres from the centre of Queenstown, I'm happy you found our location ideal.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 57 in Queenstown
3,169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 57 in Queenstown
1,468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 57 in Queenstown
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#8 of 57 in Queenstown
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Suites Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Suites Queenstown

Address: 27 Stanley St | P.O Box 149, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#20 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $136 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Suites Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic Suites Queenstown has one of the most desirable locations for Queenstown hotels. It’s just five minutes walk to the bustling town centre, yet the hotel’s elevated position gives commanding views over Lake Wakatipu and the Southern Alps. Combined with the convenience and quality of four-star apartment style accommodation, it’s hard to go past Scenic Suites Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scenic Suites Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Suites Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Scenic Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Scenic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing