We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend in Queenstown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the scenic suites hotel on the Queen's birthday long weekend 2013. We had a great time in Queenstown, there was loads to do, and we manged to do lots even though it did rain quite a lot! The hotel was great, our room was a one bed suite. The kitchen, lounge dining area was great as we spent one day hanging out in our great little apartment, watching DVDs on the flat screen snuggled on the sofa. The staff were friendly & very helpful (getting us umbrellas to borrow etc.), I would definitely stay there again. Can't comment on food as we didn't get any room service, have breakfast or eat in restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillyPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 910 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment for two nights over Queens birthday weekend. Loved the apartment, views and excellent value for money. The service we received was excellent, the porter ( a young fella) met us in basement car park, helped us with our bags, escorted us to our apartment and bought us room service the next night, was most courteous and helpful. Would defintly recommend Scenic Suites to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing street would be quitter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katherine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.

We value your positive comments about enjoying the your room and the view, also the the service you received from guest services during your stay.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit.


Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed as part of a famil group and this property was fantastic! great location only a couple of minutes walk to town, spacious suites with great mountain views, yummy restaurant food where we had dinner & breakfast and the loveliest staff - Gavin, Alana, Hannah, Brett, Liz, Paige & Paulo to name a few. Thanks for making my stay so enjoyable and I hope to return in the near future ox

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.

Great comments about the individual staff and yummy food.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look foward to your return visit

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel has the ideal location and certainly a beautiful view. We were able to walk down to the wharf and throughout the central party of the city. The room was clean, great shower, and very comfortable beds.

Room Tip: I always do some research when I travel to new places, so I know the location of the hotels and what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey4405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.

We value your positive comments about enjoying the great views from your room and the cleanliness. Also about our central location.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed at the Scenic Suites this month & it was lovely. Staff were friendly, helpful. .Was a bonus that you didn't have to go pass reception when going to & from your room. Close to town, good fat burner walking back up the hill, but worth it once in your room with a good view. All in all was good & would stay here when we return.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Scenic Suites Queenstown this month.

Wonderful comments about our staff, this is all part of the service culture of Scenic Suites. Also about enjoying the views from the hotel and closeness to the town centre.

Once again thank you for your comments.

kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed 3 nights for a brief family (2 adults, 3 young kids) holiday in January. We had two adjacent rooms joining through a common entrance, which was great for separation of child and adult activities. Our rooms had excellent views of Lake Wakatipu and the mountains, and the hotel is only 10 minutes walk from central Queenstown. The rooms were large, clean, modern, and well appointed, each with bathroom, TV, and kitchen facilities. There was secure garaging in the basement. The price was high, but we were glad that we splurged...it was worth it.

Room Tip: Ask about views, which tend to be better on higher floors. Getting adjoining rooms is great if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GHJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Scenic Suites Queenstown in January of this year.

Very positive comments about enjoying the layout of your room and our location to town, the 2 bedroom units are definately ideal for families.

Once again thank you for your comments.

kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was very impressed with the design and layout of the rooms. They used comfortable contemporary furniture and all their kitchen appliances were of good quality. We booked a one bdrm king suite for two nights through Travelocity for only $132/nite. Totally worth it! The King Suite includes a kitchen, washer/dryer, master-style bathroom, living room, dining room, etc. We wished our apartment in San Francisco was this nice! I also loved the shower pressure...I could shampoo and rinse my hair in 30 seconds! We stayed on the 2nd floor away from the moldy smell and noise, so we had very restful nights on the super comfortable plush bed. Our room also included a nice outdoor patio w/ table & chairs, however it was winter so we couldn't really take advantage of it. The room service was excellent too. I felt bad asking the front desk for extra laundry powder at 10pm at night, but they delivered them with no questions asked. I just wish they had complimentary wifi for their customers. Even if it's limited to just 100MB! They do have a secure car park underneath their hotel which you will need your key to get in/out. However the car park is super cramped so be careful when you are parking or backing out your car. Their front reception desk is conveniently open 24/7. This made it really convenient w/ my late check-in (~10pm) and early check-out (~6am). I also appreciated how Scenic Suites was a short 5-10 min stroll into town center, but it's quite the butt and thigh burner back up the hill when returning to your room!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Upgrade yourself to a King Suite...you deserve it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimposbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at the Scenic Suites Queenstown.

We value your positive comments about enjoying the layout/facilities in your room and our location to town, also the around the clock service you received from staff during your stay.

Once again thank you for your comments.

kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 59 in Queenstown
3,232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
3.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Suites Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Suites Queenstown

Address: 27 Stanley St | P.O Box 149, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#15 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#20 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $147 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Suites Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic Suites Queenstown has one of the most desirable locations for Queenstown hotels. It’s just five minutes walk to the bustling town centre, yet the hotel’s elevated position gives commanding views over Lake Wakatipu and the Southern Alps. Combined with the convenience and quality of four-star apartment style accommodation, it’s hard to go past Scenic Suites Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scenic Suites Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Suites Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Scenic Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Scenic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing