We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury accomodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scenic Suites Queenstown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Opua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

We spent one night at Scenic Suites Queenstown as part of a road trip around New Zealand. We really enjoyed the spacious, clean, well furnished suite with great views over the lake. The staff were welcoming and efficient. Free , convenient car parking in the basement and washing machine and dryer in the suite were a bonus. Very short walk into town. Quiet and private.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    322
    95
    27
    9
See reviews for
152
478
43
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

Location was alright, close to the lake. Not too far away from the commercial street that has a shopping area and all the offices & pick ups to the adnevture sports/scenic boat rides. Makes it worth it.
The hotel has lovely rooms, a very good restaurant. & a pretty exterior.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriPraSha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

Booked holiday for two adults and two children. Was given a room with just 2 beds. Spoke to manager 4 times about the issue and was guarenteed a better room for the next day only to be phoned the next morning and told that it would no longer happen. Tried to upgrade (by paying) with no luck. Larger suite next door was left vacant and used as a laundry drying room???
1 door leads into two seperate suites. Neigbours coming in late or leaving early wake you due to the door slamming.
Supierior suites are tiny and outdated. Beds offer no support. Its as though a school group has used them as trampolines.
I will never stay with scenic suites again.
Staff tried to be helpful however the manager was cold and couldn't care less

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelfred99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

Went for a weekend break, and had a great time at the Scenic Suites. Fully furnished flat with washing machine and free parking. Nicely decorated. If one wanted to be picky one could complain about mess in the hallway due to redecoration, but I choose not to be. It is in walking distance from the city centre of Queenstown and a good place to stay if you want to see the surrounding national parks.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stipendiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2011

Nice hotel,can be a little noisy as is on main road.
Ask for a suite with a lake view,they may say that they cant guarantee there best view but you must push to get it.
Would stay there again.
Note Queenstown has a huge amount of accommodation and a lot with fantastic views.

Room Tip: Must have a suite with a great view
See more room tips
Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingWilburys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

We stayed here for one night after getting a really good deal thru entertainment book ( 200 off rack rate) which we picked for the location mainly. The hotel is under renovation, which I imagine will make a difference. Once it's done. Tge room we stayed in was nice and had nice furnishings and was clean. However upon closer inspection was not finished ( paint not finished by doors etc). Also we had tea and coffee making facilities but no milk? Wierd. There was a guest comment form in the room and we had one put under our door but nary a pen to be found in the room. One of the biggest problems I found was the shower. Really nice. But when you put the bathmat down you can't open/close the shower door over it causing flooding. Minor but annoying. The hike up the hill is steep but did not bother us. Reception staff friendly. Our general feeling was if we paid tge over $300 rack rate we would have left straight away as not worth it but for the price it was fine. My partner and I have spent over 10 years working in and running hotels so we were kinda picky. But yeah fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smackrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

We were on our 16 days south Island trip and the stay at Scenic Suites was the best...wonderful location... very spacious rooms...good amenties provided..... very friendly staff...our room was on the ground floor and as the hotel is at the corner of the road we were facing the street hence it was slightly noicy..hence would recommend to take people rooms from 1st floor..

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preeti2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#14 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
#36 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#13 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Suites Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Suites Queenstown

Property: Scenic Suites Queenstown
Address: 27 Stanley St | P.O Box 149, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#20 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#23 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Suites Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic Suites Queenstown has one of the most desirable locations for Queenstown hotels. It’s just five minutes walk to the bustling town centre, yet the hotel’s elevated position gives commanding views over Lake Wakatipu and the Southern Alps. Combined with the convenience and quality of four-star apartment style accommodation, it’s hard to go past Scenic Suites Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Scenic Suites Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Suites Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Scenic Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Scenic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing