We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cranbury Court Apartments
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the hotel and had very unpleasant and uncomfortable stay at the hotel.the main issue is one of the staff is downright rude and very nasty to us.It seems we are unwelcome guests.I totally understand after viewing what others commented on the very nasty services the staff treated them. The shower was also a bit cold in winter. I would not recommend this hotel.at such price, you can have much better accommodation choices in town.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sevenroro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello, we were disappointed to read your review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that you took issue with our extra guest policy when you booked for 6pax and arrived with 8pax. This number of people in one apartment would have also impacted on your hot water availability. We are stunned by your comments of a staff member being "nasty" when they were only enforcing our policies. We also upgraded you into one of our superior, large apartments at no extra charge as the apartment you had booked slept a maximum of 6pax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    82
    35
    9
    12
See reviews for
107
44
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The nicest Best Western we have stayed at. Very comfortable room, complete kitchen and laundry in-room. Super pleasant staff; and very helpful. Continental breakfast delivered to room the night before with cold items placed in refrigerator. Food store short walk away and easy walk to town. Stayed twice. Would certainly choose again if we return to Queenstown.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enthusiast_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed 2 separate nights. They stored our extra luggage while we were on a tour. Wifi was included. The rooms were spacious and have kitchen and washer/dryer in the room which was helpful for us. The first room we had to go up stairs to get there, but we managed. There is a grocery store nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paysonpackertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great place to stay at a reasonable price. A little walk to town, about 7 minutes. Spacious and well appointed. Parking is tight and it was a little noisy. Will stay there again. Free wi-fi was great too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterp467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This motel is close to the town centre. Supermarket is just down the road. The rooms we had were spacious - 3 bedroom 2 bathroom unit. Desk staff were very helpful. As we were off to the Milford Track we needed somewhere that stored our luggage and this was free of charge. I would recommend to anyone and stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamian37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Fantastic location, just a 5 min walk to town and the supermarket. Very friendly staff who go out of their way to help, and such a lovely apartment - very comfy and all you need. Made our trip to Queenstown 1st class!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review, January 24, 2015
Thank you so much for your great review of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location and facilities. We would love to see you back to stay one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

we stayed here a couple of nights before heading off on the Milford Track so wanted to stay somewhere nice before the bunk beds that the freedom walkers us.
they stored all our belongings while we where on the track and we arrived back after office hours 5 days later and they had moved everything from lock up to our room - so nice!!
the accomodation was good there where quite a few of us 7 in total and we where quite happy also good having a dishwasher and oven as all I wanted was roast lamb and Kumera (craved for a long time) dinner and did not dissapoint also the good location to town and the supermarket was fantastic

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaNZ42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Caples Court
Caples Court
#5 of 90 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Highview Apartments
Highview Apartments
#10 of 90 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Amity Lodge Motel
Amity Lodge Motel
#19 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mantra Marina
Mantra Marina
#13 of 90 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turner Heights Townhouses
Turner Heights Townhouses
#21 of 90 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranbury Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranbury Court Apartments

Property: Cranbury Court Apartments
Address: 19-23 Gorge Road, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranbury Court Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cranbury Court are fully self-contained apartments located in the heart of spectacular Queenstown, New Zealand's premier 4 season holiday destination. Spacious and warm 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments with fully equipped kitchen and laundry and living/dining areas. With an easy 5-10 minute walk to the town centre and a food market across the road, Cranbury Court offers a superb location for all your holiday needs. Best Western Quality Assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cranbury Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cranbury Court Hotel Queenstown
Best Western Hotel Queenstown
Best Western Queenstown
Queenstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing