We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cranbury Court Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Location of this hotel is fantastic as we were able to easily walk into town for dinner etc. The staff member was friendly and accommodating. I have to say we were disappointed in the size of the apartment. For a 2 bedroom apartment is was very small, in fact we nicknamed it the hobbit apartment. There were four of us (2 couples). The most annoying thing was not one of us could fit around the dining table to read the paper and have a coffee in the morning! This was so ridiculous and we were in fits of laughter over the tiny space the table and chairs are squeezed in to, not even a child could sit there! Also extremely noisy within the apartment, so noisy that we could hear every word and movement our friends were making in the upstairs bedroom!!! I guess it is good value for money as it was relatively inexpensive but wouldnt stay again.

Room Tip: choose a 2 bed apartment with 2 bathrooms as the 1 bathroom one is upstairs, so if you are in the do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 252 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

5 minute walk from the centre of queenstown great location. The unit was adequate for a family of four and was clean and tidy. The kitchen was modern and had a dishwasher, we had access to a washing machine and dryer in the apartment which was fabulous. Some of the decor in our unit was showing its age. The street noise for the front apartments was noticable, but did reduce during the night, so not to much of problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a back (away from the street) apartment it maybe a bit quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank alk3714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Our group stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment and 1 bedroom apartment. It was well located, just minutes to walk into town, gondola and close to a supermarket, yet slightly set back from the busiest areas, so a little quieter at night than other places we saw.

The 3 bedroom apartment was very clean, spacious, well-equipped with a full kitchen and set over 2 levels with several bedding configurations. I'd suggest requesting the bedding configuration you prefer. We stayed there twice whilst touring and the first time had 1 queen and 2 rooms both with 2 singles, but on return 1 queen, 1 king (2 singles had been zipped together) and 2 singles. Following check in, we discovered that they were unable to change a configuration until the following day. The apartment was modern and had outdoor seating and views of the gondola and lake. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

The 1 bedroom apartment is more motel-styled, and had limited outdoor seating (between the entrance and your car parking space) and a rather dark bedroom and small well equipped kitchenette and eating area. There was a single bed in the same room as the living room.

The staff were friendly and helpful and we made use of the free DVD hire several times to keep the kids entertained in the evenings.

Room Tip: Corner 3 units were very spacious - caution with little children as set over 2 floors and stairs may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The Best Western Apartment was absolutely fine, with a reasonable amount of space for 4 travellers. The apartment was clean and tidy with everything required for self- catering. Reception was very friendly and helpful.
The only downside, as with much South Island accommodation, is that in warmer weather the place becomes stuffy. The only options were to use the fans provided or to leave the windows open. However even with the windows closed there is quite a lot of residual traffic noise from Gorge Road.
That aside these apartments are more than adequate for the purpose.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PterW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are sorry to hear that you experienced road noise during your stay. This is usually never a problem but if it was during one of our few exceptionally hot evenings we can understand why you would want the windows open. We have taken your comments on board and will discuss it with Management at our next meeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

2nd time in Queenstown and this time we chose these apartments largely due to location basing ourselves for 5 days - great - an easy walk to town, lake, gondola and a well priced supermarket just down the road. The view was very good and reception staff only too happy to assist with booking activities. Only complaint were some noisy neighbors and 2 single mattresses on a double base. Would recommend and return.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt3225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you Matt for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your comments and apologise for any inconvenience with the noisy neighbours. Look forward to seeing you and your family back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I and our 4 children stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment in December and we thought it was fantastic. It had modern decor and everything we needed.
I would definitely stay again if it was just with adults but would n't book again if we brought the littlies with us. The upstairs window opened right up wide and I was constantly worrying about the kids climbing up onto the bed by it. You could n't lock them and it was so hot we needed them open all night. it was the same with the balcony, my little girl kept moving the outside chair and climbing up onto it to look at the view.
Overall a lovely place and good value for money.
Thanks,Amy

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Hello Amy,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
We were surprised at your comments regarding the safety of our apartments for your young children as we have many families stay and have not had this issue brought to our attention before.
You can rest assured that we have taken your comments on board and will look at ways that we can minimise risk to young children.
All the best for a great year. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My sisters and I stayed here and the place was breathtaking, the view was amazing and the apartment was lovely, which is why it was such a shame we had to deal with a not so helpful staff member. Our weekend was marred by the fact that we had to look for alternative accommodation when the hot water cylinder burst. While some things are unforseen, the hotwater was not working from the moment that we checked in. (we thought that maybe the water needed heating, but a day and a half later, we were still without hot water. We spent the better half of a day trying to look for alternative options ourselves when alternative lodgings were not suitable. Though we were still waiting to have a hot shower a day and a half after we arrived, we weren't offered any options to shower in an alternative loding and there was no apology for the inconvenience other than to tell us sometimes these things happen. Whilst we didn't end up paying for the night we stayed, The inconvenience of looking for alternative lodgings then the hassle of having to re-pack and move everything meant that we lost a day of exploring and activities not to mention being without normal comforts such as hot water. Disappointing and would have loved to have stayed but the apartment manager was less than helpful and rather rude. Will look to stay elsewhere in future. Apart from the service, the place was amazing, such a pity we couldn't at least have had hot water!!!

Room Tip: Ensure they've checked with the manager that everything's operational in the room before you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lili S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your short stay at our property. It was a very unfortunate situation and we apologise for this but the circumstances were beyond our control. The apartment you were in required a new hot water cylinder to be installed. To compound the problem it was a very busy weekend and we did not have available rooms to shower in as guests were arriving for these apartments. We did offer alternative accommodation on the day of your departure and would most certainly have helped you find other suitable accommodation if we were made aware of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#45 of 58 in Queenstown
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#8 of 58 in Queenstown
456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Highview Apartments
Highview Apartments
#10 of 93 in Queenstown
332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
1.0 mi away
Manor Park Lodge
Manor Park Lodge
#52 of 93 in Queenstown
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranbury Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranbury Court Apartments

Address: 19-23 Gorge Road, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: $163 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranbury Court Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cranbury Court are fully self-contained apartments located in the heart of spectacular Queenstown, New Zealand's premier 4 season holiday destination. Spacious and warm 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments with fully equipped kitchen and laundry and living/dining areas. With an easy 5-10 minute walk to the town centre and a food market across the road, Cranbury Court offers a superb location for all your holiday needs. Best Western Quality Assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cranbury Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cranbury Court Hotel Queenstown
Best Western Hotel Queenstown
Best Western Queenstown
Queenstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing