We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short walk to town centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cranbury Court Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A short walk to town centre”
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We had a 2 bedroom unit for 2 couples. The unit was dated and needed work. It had plenty of living space but little bedroom space. Our luggage spilled over into the lounge room. Parking was very tight. On a better note we had great views of people parachuting from the hill oppostion our unit and the walk to town was short. There is a supermarket almost opposite for those wanting to stay for some time. Over all it was good value because the lady in reception was the best we encountered on our holiday.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rakaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    83
    35
    9
    12
See reviews for
111
44
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

This accommodation was priced higher than we would normally look for but, boy, I could get used to living like that !
Very clean, modern, EXTREMELY well appointed....a touch of class for us common folk !
Our unit was a 2 storey unit which (potentially) could cause problems for elderly guests, especially as the bathroom/toilet was upstairs.
Enjoyed our stay, will return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beek0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Very dissappointed with the accomodation. Billed as a 'Superior' Apartment. but it was far from being that. The decor and furniture was old, tired and in need of refurbishment. At $250 a night you expect better and I would not recommend it at this price. There was supposed to be daily maid service but we never saw any results ! This is much more 'budget' class and we would have found it Ok in this category. On the positive side it is a 10 minute walk into the centre of town which our teenagers appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Highly recommended place to stay in Queenstown, very short easy walk to town centre, good parking. I took my young family for a ski holiday and on arrival at Cranbury Court we were made to feel very welcome by all staff and the apartment was fantastic, felt at home straight away. Apartment was warm with heated floors and fully self contained with a great kitchen in which we cooked most of our meals. Groceries were easily available from large supermarket less than 5min walk away. View from our apartment was like a postcard, kids loved watching the para sailing from top of opposite mountain. Great value for money considering location, staff and apartment quality.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukepower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Upon arrival the room was already heated which was a blessing due to the outside temperature. The people maning the reception were more than helpful and full of ideas and suggestions.
The room was a studio style arrangement and comfortably accommodated the 5 of us (2 adults and 3 children (15, 13 & 11). The kitchinette was more than suitable with ample cooking equipment.
Location was close to all there is in Queenstown via a short walk.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NKC91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

We stayed at the Cranbury Court Apartments for 1 night after checking out of a major hotel chain that was less than desirable (which we had already paid for but thought it was so bad we would rather pay extra to stay elsewhere)! The Cranbury Court Apartments fit the bill - they were well laid out, clean and the beds were really comfortable. The parking was right outside the 2 bedroom apartment and thus convenient. There was a washer and dryer inside which we put to good use. The apartment featured 2 bedrooms (one upstairs, one downstairs), a new bathroom/laundry, a lounge and a kitchen. Our 7 year old had fun sliding down the staircase linking the top and bottom floors :-) All in all it was a pleasant stay and we would have been happy to stay much longer.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leez6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2010

I spent 3 nights here along with my husband, son (2 years) and my husbands parents.

To start of with the actual apartments are in an okay location, walking distance to a shopping centre and about 10 mins walk to town. But it is on a very busy, loud and smelly (diesel) road.

The apartment it' s self is fairly modern and a good size if sharing with another couple. However I do not recommend it if you have toddlers. Their was a very steep stair case that my little one kept wanted to climb up and down and the rail was too high for him to balance himself. We also didn't have a bath only a shower, which isn't good for little ones.

Now on the the nasty woman at reception. When we checked in she was a little abrupt when speaking to us, but I just thought oh well some people are just miserable and just brushed it off.
Anyway after our room not being serviced we called reception and asked for more loo paper coffee etc and the woman barked "you'll have to come get it" She wasn't prepared to do it as we should have had our maid service sign out during the day, so okay no problem then when my mother in law walked the short distance to get the stuff, she asked the woman when the rooms get serviced and the woman basically said when they get around to it as they do who ever has checked out first. My mother in law explained that she was only asking so we could work around the baby sleeping, as we didn't want people cleaning when the baby was asleep. Anyway to say the least the reception woman was extremely rude to her and you would have thought we were asking for a kidney not some room supplies.

so anyway our room was never serviced our entire stay. Even though I did see the room cleaners hanging around outside smoking. I guess they were just far too busy to clean.

Anyway when I went to check out I received a hell of an ear bashing from the receptionist, apparently my husband had filled in an online survey for best western asking what we think of the hotel, anyway I guess best western passed on the feedback to her. Now saying she was not happy with this would be an understatement. She was ranting like a wild goose and in the end I had to insist that she let me settle my bill so I could leave.

so maybe this place is okay, but unfortunately for us we had terrible (or no) service, and we were spoken to unpleasantly. So I really can't recommend

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blah-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.0 mi away
Whistler, The Chancellor - Queenstown
0.6 mi away
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Caples Court
Caples Court
#5 of 90 in Queenstown
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Amity Lodge Motel
Amity Lodge Motel
#22 of 58 in Queenstown
455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Earnslaw Lodge
Earnslaw Lodge
#10 of 90 in Queenstown
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turner Heights Townhouses
Turner Heights Townhouses
#19 of 90 in Queenstown
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranbury Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranbury Court Apartments

Property: Cranbury Court Apartments
Address: 19-23 Gorge Road, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranbury Court Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cranbury Court are fully self-contained apartments located in the heart of spectacular Queenstown, New Zealand's premier 4 season holiday destination. Spacious and warm 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments with fully equipped kitchen and laundry and living/dining areas. With an easy 5-10 minute walk to the town centre and a food market across the road, Cranbury Court offers a superb location for all your holiday needs. Best Western Quality Assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cranbury Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cranbury Court Hotel Queenstown
Best Western Hotel Queenstown
Best Western Queenstown
Queenstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing