We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melbourne Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$225
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$136
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Heartland Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Dairy Private Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$316
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$108
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Azur(Queenstown)
$1,081
$832
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$169
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$118
$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
227
108
24
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
108
24
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest loungecontinental breakfastclose to townyogurtsingle roomsteep walkshared bathroomnice breakfastmilford trackqueenstown centretea and coffeeenjoyed my stayhot tubsky tvelectric blanketseach morningfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 375 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I loved staying at the lodge it is great value for money. you are within short walking distance of the Lake and the Queenstown Centre. The staff were friendly and personable and would go out of their way to help make my stay enjoyable. There is a warm cosy lounge area and balcony where you can relax and enjoy an amazing view of the lake. My room was spacious and clean with a good size flat screen TV , comfortable queen size bed with pillows that I would melt into.
I highly recommend staying at the Melbourne Lodge Bed & Breakfast. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventure407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Being a regular traveller to Queenstown I was looking for accommodation that was reasonably priced, clean, comfortable, warm and homely and hopefully close to town/the family. I got the lot!! What a perfect little find!!
Melbourne Lodge b and b has recently been renovated...nice rooms....new decor...new furniture.....electric blankets and even a hair dryer!!
But the best part would have to be the lounge...nice leather couches, flat screen TV, log burner and endless free tea and coffee!! Then there's the view....sit in the lounge or out on the balcony on the nice outdoor furniture and take in the glorious lake and mountain views. Just stunning!!
Breakfast in the nice newly decorated dining room...take your pick from the continental buffett whilst the staff will run around after you taking your toast order and keeping your coffee cup full!!
What more can I say....lovely friendly staff and my new little 'home away from home' in Queenstown. Thanks Melbourne House!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyholidays5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The room is clean, tidy and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Quiet and cosy place. The lounge is perfect to chill out, with a beautiful view on the lake. Well situated, Just 5 minutes walk to the centre of Queenstown.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tweest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Love this place! Been staying in the guest house for the last 2 weeks and it has been brilliant! I am even planning to stay here for the whole winter season. The location is perfect, few minutes walk from the centre and up on the hill so you have excellent views of the lake. When you walk in towards the office, the place has a great feel about it. The owner (Sis) is very friendly and happy to help with any questions. The whole place is very clean and tidy. You can see that it has been recently decorated!The living room has stunning views of the lake and also when its hot and sunny you can sit on the balcony and appreciate the view. In the living room there is a wood fire and electric heater to keep the room nice and cosey and a flat screen television with sky movies and sports channels. There is basic cooking facilities available including a fridge, microwave and toaster.You also can help yourself to tea and coffee, which is great! The rooms are nice and comfortable, they even have electric blankets and heaters for the winter! I would highly recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brookey1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Melbourne lodge is a perfect place to stay in Queenstown being only a few minutes walk from town and the rooms are impeccable. Sis the owner is a delightful host and will do anything to please with fantastic views throughout. Great lounge area for guests with sky movies and free tea and coffee. Generally an awesome stay for any holiday maker or traveller you will not be dissapointed! I even have an electric blanket for the winter season and not forgetting the great prices for the rooms I would say from research the best in town even better than some hostels! Thanks Sis your a star

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrislock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews