We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and very clean”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Check the hotel's website for best promotion. I stayed for two nights and got a promo price. As title, comfortable and clean. Free parking at their basement car park. Staff were also friendly. The day before I was in Te Anau and stayed in the groups Kingsgate Hotel. Because of the good experience there, I followed up with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goh C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    288
    157
    44
    24
See reviews for
197
266
31
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

The hotel is comfortable with wonderful views. The staff are helpful and friendly and the location is handy for access to the town centre. Rooms are average and value for money is also average.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

we booked here as we got a good deal on the apartment.
it was split over two levels we where on the top foor and had a great view over the lake, it has a very well equiped kitchen, cosy sitting area and two blaconies, two bathrooms.

free underground parking which is handy as parking in the main streets of queenstown is pay and display. the hotel is just a short walk from the main town /shopping area,

great place to stay and would stay next time im in queenstown.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mermaid1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

This place was really amazing because it was just an apartment pretty much. It was huge, had a good kitchen, open living room, nice balcony and an awesome view. We were able to walk downtown and enjoy Queenstown. This place rocks and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The two bedroom is an awesome little apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ottokwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This place had great staff, food was nice and great lake views...it wouldn't matter weather you were on businessv trip or family holiday this is a great place to stay

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul_teddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

The hotel was located about 7-10 mins walk from the city centre. Rooms are large and clean. There has been recent refurbishment, so the room furniture is also fairly new and the hotel does not appear dated. Our room came with a nice lake view and view of the Remarkables.
Breakfast was ok, nothing too special though. Overall a good place to stay to further explore Queenstown, can definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bas17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We're travelling soon to self-drive around the South Island this time. I can't praise Jackie Lui of Reservations highly enough for her extremely helpful and pleasant manner for all the queries I've bothered her with over the internet. Looking at the photos of the Hotel on the Millenium Newsletter, the rooms look absolutely lovely and spacious and we greatly look forward to staying in December next (2011).
.

Room Tip: Will add this after we've stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyBell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieGuiney, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in December.
Kind regards
Jackie Guiney
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront
0.4 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,072 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
#31 of 58 in Queenstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview

Property: Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Address: 88 Frankton Road, Queenstown, New Zealand (Formerly Kingsgate Hotel Terraces Queenstown)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Qualmark rated hotel, 66 large superior hotel rooms and 19 x two bedroom apartment style rooms, with impressive views of Lake Wakatipu and the "Remarkables" mountain ranges from your private balcony or courtyard (no back facing rooms). Complimentary parking and only a short walk into the centre of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel And Apartments Queenstown Lakeview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing