We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pies galore!”
Review of Fergbaker

Fergbaker
Ranked #1 of 6 Bakeries in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pies galore!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Came here on two separate occasions during our 3 day stay in Queenstown. Had the moroccan lamb and kumara pie and it was delicious, filled with juicy tender lamb pieces and well flavoured. The apple pie was a little bit of a let down, it was tasty but lacked the 'wow factor.' Still would recommend, for the savoury pies! Oh, and they open 22 hours a day which is pretty special when you need that after midnight snack!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eunice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,512
    574
    111
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top top pies!!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Had the Venison, mushroom and Onion pie, best pie I have ever had!!!!!!! EVER!!!!!!!!! It's the best lunch place, if it was in Auckland I would live there!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gweedo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Scrumptiously yummy!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We just had a boston cream donut (we were still a bit full from our Fergburgers earlier in the day), but by golly it was dee-licious! Nicer than I expected.

Reasonable prices too, we'll be back in the morning again for a coffee & treat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DreamerKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tierra verde florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A nightly treat”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Located next to ferg burger..assortment of meat pies and sweets....staff is friendly ...lemon blueberry pies were very good....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjkcjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Scrummy bakery”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had their famous pies and sausage rolls - nothing but compliments here. We also treated ourselves (sharing as very generous) to a chocolate raspberry brownie - it was very moist and just divine. My husband wasn't too fussed about the coffee but that is a very minor issue due to the yummy food they sell and bake fresh.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fergbaker also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Fergbaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing