We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So delish!!”
Review of Fergbaker

Fergbaker
Ranked #1 of 6 Bakeries in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingsburg, California
2 reviews
“So delish!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Wonderful meat pies, pastries, and desserts. Prices are reasonable and so worth what you get. Meat pies are very filling. The desserts are Huge!! Everything we tried was wonderful. Mornings are busy with the breakfast rush, but when FergBurger next door is packed in the evening you can walk right in and grab a yummy pie for dinner and be good to go. Loved it!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traceybee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,482
    562
    107
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome bakery!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Fantastic pies. A little on the pricey side but I don't mind paying for quality. The pastries are wicked too. Try the Boston creme donuts or the almond orange cakes. Mmmm..

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RLQTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney,
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

How could we not go to the bakery having been delighted by the burgers next door the previous day?!! The choice was really good even though it was well after lunch & the shelves were not heaving - it took several minutes of deliberation & some discussion with the helpful girl behind the counter to decide. A savoury pie & a creme brulee 'slice' were settled on & we lovingly carried them back to our apartment. The pie was amazing - beautiful melt in the mouth pastry encasing a generous filling of tender venison & mushrooms in a delicious sauce. Then on to the dessert - a ginger & lemon creme brulee slice - this was heavenly. Smooth & creamy with subtle flavouring - gone in a flash! Priced to sell & a good size - the only dilemma, what to have next time?!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TealyPuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly&good feed”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Went in while waiting for burgers, oh wow, what a choice. The apple pie was awesome (sorry, Nanna, theirs is better), plus the pies. Day earlier we went to another bakery up-the-road but service was rude and food ordinary. Would rather pay a little extra at Fergbakery plus with our burger receipt we received 15% discount. Smiley staff, too

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LostOzzies A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worth breaking the diet”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The pies here are outstanding. Some of the best I've had and adventurous fillings as well. My friend had a donut and that looked pretty good too. I think I'd rather have a pie than a burger anyway. Visitors to NZ, if you haven't tried one of our pies, this will have to be your first and you will be hooked.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelnat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fergbaker also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Fergbaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing