We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mouthwatering!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fergbaker

Fergbaker
Ranked #1 of 6 Bakeries in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney,
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

How could we not go to the bakery having been delighted by the burgers next door the previous day?!! The choice was really good even though it was well after lunch & the shelves were not heaving - it took several minutes of deliberation & some discussion with the helpful girl behind the counter to decide. A savoury pie & a creme brulee 'slice' were settled on & we lovingly carried them back to our apartment. The pie was amazing - beautiful melt in the mouth pastry encasing a generous filling of tender venison & mushrooms in a delicious sauce. Then on to the dessert - a ginger & lemon creme brulee slice - this was heavenly. Smooth & creamy with subtle flavouring - gone in a flash! Priced to sell & a good size - the only dilemma, what to have next time?!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TealyPuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,095 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,406
    542
    105
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly&good feed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Went in while waiting for burgers, oh wow, what a choice. The apple pie was awesome (sorry, Nanna, theirs is better), plus the pies. Day earlier we went to another bakery up-the-road but service was rude and food ordinary. Would rather pay a little extra at Fergbakery plus with our burger receipt we received 15% discount. Smiley staff, too

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LostOzzies A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worth breaking the diet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

The pies here are outstanding. Some of the best I've had and adventurous fillings as well. My friend had a donut and that looked pretty good too. I think I'd rather have a pie than a burger anyway. Visitors to NZ, if you haven't tried one of our pies, this will have to be your first and you will be hooked.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelnat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Pies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

If you feel like a good Kiwi pie - this is the place to come. From classic steak and cheese to lamb shank or pork belly and apple, and loads more they are completely moreish

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mazzietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenorchy, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

the best pies in QT, and the lemon meringue pie is awesome too. Doesn't have the queues Fergburger next door does too, but just as good!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fergbaker also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Fergbaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing