We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful home with amazing views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tahuna House

View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
View Cecil Peak Upstairs Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View from balcony
View Cecil Peak
Upstairs Lounge
Upstairs lounge
Remarkables
Upstairs kitchen
King bedroom upstaairs
Bathrooms upstairs
Ensuite downstairs
1st Downstairs bedroom
Main bathroom downstairs
Kitchen downstairs
Living room downstairs
Living room upstairs
2nd Bedroom downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sophie d
1 review
“Wonderful home with amazing views”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tahuna House, the home was just perfect for our family, it had everything we could have needed. It's a 15 min beautiful walk into town but just far enough out for peace and quiet to enjoy the breathtaking viewd from all over the home. Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
It was a pleasure to host your family and thank you for leaving the house tidy. Yes the 15 min walk around the lake into Queenstown is a real treat. Regards Penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldpavior
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 memorable days of a 3 week holiday”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful accommodation, Photographs do not do it justice. It is in a convenient location ( for walking by the lake into Queenstown). We were a party of six and found everything we needed in the property. Everything went smoothly from booking, confirmation, arrival, stay and departure. Penny answered any query promptly. Additional bonus of a frequent bus service within 3 mins walk of the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
So pleased you found it a great place to be while you were in Queenstown. Thank you for spending the time to send a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L
Naramata
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Marvellous Stay & View”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the upper floor. A very spacious house with fantastic views, and with all the perfect amenities, such as a fantastic kitchen, laundry room, bbq, comfortable living room, super master bedroom, and perfect bathroom, plus just off the main drag so you didn't hear the road traffic. - a must stay in Queenstown

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
It was a pleasure to host you Mike. We do still get a thrill when we are told how much guests enjoy their stay at Tahuna House. The house was left clean and tidy thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
365Travel...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house in great location”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying at this great house. Brilliant setup for 8 adults staying for wedding. Plenty of room for all of us and everybody was blown away by the views. Easy access to town and all facilities provided were first class. Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Definitely recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Thank you yes it is impossible to find words to describe the magnificence of the views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Six of us stayed here and the accommodation was excellent. Penny was easy to contact and very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anmomia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning, comfy and a very stylish place”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the house for 3 nights with my wife. we absolutely enjoyed waking up to breath taking views from the master bedroom. Being so close to all the amenities and the beautiful lake made our visit even more special. Will definitely come back for our stay on next visit :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Yes the view from the master bedroom is stunning. While we stay at Tahuna House we don't use a vehicle much because everything is so close and the walks are beautiful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managemen...
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“relaxing”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

we stayed here for 3 nights with my wife & 2 children the kids loved the big bedrooms and it gave mum & dad a break , a house I could live in & retire in
the kids loved the lake frontage and we walked to town as only 10 minutes
and frankton just down the road we even had a lazy day at the house as there there was always something to watch out on the lake

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
So pleased to know your family enjoyed your stay at Tahuna House and you were able to get into relaxing mode instantly. The view provides a wonderful screen to quietly occupy the mind. The walk into Queenstown along the lake pleasantly wakes up to the body.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing