We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”
Review of Nando's Queenstown - CLOSED

Nando's Queenstown
Price range: $6 - $34
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Nando's is portuguese restaurant around the world well know for Flame grilled Chicken
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Food is always pretty good as you might expect, but you really have to check what's given to you if you take away as there's been something wrong with our order every time! One of the men there shouldn't be allowed anywhere near customers. He's got such an attitude problem. He rudely hurries you though the order, gets it wrong, then makes things really awkward to get it sorted. Implying all the time that it's my fault. It's not, but even if it was, there's no need for the rude attitude.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    12
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went to the outlet near the Remarkables Ski Town area for lunch, and the service here was fast and efficient. Place was clean and we got our food within minutes. Parking was easy for us too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dunmetiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spicy chicken”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The food was good and excellent. Would loved to have few more options. But overall a good experience when we were hungry after a busy and exciting day in Queenstown.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Subhash_rit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not what we're used to from Nandos”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We thought we'd have dinner here one night as we expected the experience would be the same store-wide. Unfortunately this wasn't the case, the food took longer than expected to arrive, adding to this, they had RUN OUT OF CHICKEN! This was at about 7pm so it wasn't as if we were at the end of the night.
We were also shocked that the food was prepared without gloves and we saw the chef wiping his face and nose before making the meals before ours. Absolutely disgusting.
Better hygiene practices need to be employed at this store.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank EckoNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Clean, friendly and pleasant.”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

The food is very tasty, although it can be a little on the pricy side for "take away" style food. We dined in; the experience was nice but we were the only diners for the whole time we were there. At 7 on a Saturday evening this is surprising. Still, the staff were very friendly and greeted with a smile. If you don't mind spending a few extra dollars it is a recommended place to dine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing